We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel is New York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Frederick, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great hotel is New York”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel room was very comfortable, clean and quiet and the hotel location was close enough to get to NYC but far enough to relax in the quiet country side. I stayed on the first floor and really enjoyed the seating area outside the room where I was able to sit back with a glass of wine and read a book. It was a very relaxing atmosphere. Also, the fitness center was well equipped.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear George,
Thank you for sharing your 5-star review with us. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy so much of what we offer at our hotel and that we provided you with a comfortable and relaxing stay. A good book, a glass of wine in the quiet countryside coupled with some fitness and a trip to NYC sounds like the perfect way to enjoy your visit. We hope you will come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    184
    148
    82
    53
See reviews for
230
116
21
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Over priced. Service not the best. Charged for breakfast unaware and when complain, there was no compensation. For the cost of the room, breakfast should be free instead of a surprising bill of $57 for three persons.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sharlotte Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Sharlotte,
I am sorry that you were disappointed in being charged for your breakfast and that you were not aware that breakfast was not included in our guest room rates. We do offer a number of breakfast packages which are available as well as many other amenities at our hotel. I hope you were able to take advantage of our facilities including our indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center, tennis courts and expansive outdoor grounds. Please feel free to contact our hotel directly to discuss any issue you many have had with your service as it is through your comments that we can continue to improve and to make adjustments where needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Woodcliff Lake hotels

New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

All I can say is that they ROCK.
The staff were very nice helpful pleasant and out going I just got back and I am going again in 2 weeks. The pool was amazing both indoor and out door you got to go and check it out

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eli h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Eli,
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are thrilled that we were able to provide you with a 5-star experience: that our staff and service met your expectations and that you were able to enjoy our many amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in 2 weeks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I do a lot of work in Allendale New Jersey, and this is the hotel my client always books me at. It's an average hotel, but sub-average for a Hilton. The worst part of this hotel is the terrible cell phone coverage and even worse Wi-Fi. If you plan on coming here for business and doing work you won't be a will to do it . . . Even with a tethered phone. I would give this hotel for stars if they could figure out a way for me to make a phone call or to connect Wi-Fi. Don't expect anything more than average . . .

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Ben,
Your review is very much appreciated as it provides our hotel with valuable feedback and information that contributes to a better guest experience. I apologize for the difficulties you experienced with your cell phone and Wi-Fi service during your stay. We recently completed a Wi-Fi upgrade to our guest rooms and quadrupled our access points in the areas you mentioned. I hope that on your return visit, those service issues will have been resolved. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodcliff Lake, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My family stayed at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake in a wedding block. We found the site to be very clean, hotel staff extremely helpful (but sometimes busy), and amenities enjoyable. The breakfast buffet and the bar are very expensive. The pools are gorgeous and fitness rooms clean. I would have enjoyed a few more days of relaxation at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Jodie,
Thank you for your “lovely” review of our hotel. We are very proud of our resort-like facilities and so glad that you were able to enjoy them as part of your stay here. Please do come back and spend some time relaxing at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake - we would be happy to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I has booked 2 rooms and was chatting with Sandra at the front desk. Told her that I didn't use points because their hotel used too many points per stay. She told me I could have a parlor room for the price of one room night points. I cancelled my reservations and rebooked on line for the room right there in the lobby NOW I get a bill for one extra room.......I keep calling and calling and have spoken to At least 4 people who assure me that this will be taken care of and I will be called back.....it has been over a month and not one person from that hotel called back. My next step is AMEX and BBB.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Iris,
On behalf of our hotel team, I sincerely apologize if you did not receive a return phone call regarding your hotel bill and disappointed that this impacted your stay at our hotel. I understand that this matter has been explained to you, however if you would like, please phone me directly and I will be glad to assist you in answering any questions you have regarding this issue. I hope you will accept my apology for our failure to return your call in a timely manner as that is not the customary customer service at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean with great service. Guests were rather noisy on Saturday night. Someone should patrol the halls to check on loud, drucken guests. It's hard to control people these days, but the hotel had great service and ammenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melba P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Melba,
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed our many amenities and found the service “great”. Yes, boisterous guests are difficult to control when they return from a wedding or special celebration but we do make every effort to keep our guest room area quiet. We have two security officers on property to assist us in trying to maintain a quiet environment and we ask that our guests respect each other’s needs whenever possible. Again, we are so pleased you had a good stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
358 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
734 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
162 reviews
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Property: Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677-8410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing