We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Ridge Marriott(Park Ridge)
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Montvale(Montvale)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Saddle River(Saddle River)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fair Motel(Upper Saddle River)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
280
199
164
98
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
199
164
98
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefamily weddingnice hoteltennis courtsoutdoor poolbergen countyfitness centerbusiness hotelbusiness tripthe entire staffnew jerseyhotel restaurantdianaballroomrefrigeratorshuttlenyc
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

I was a little disappointed with our room. The hotel layout was very long to walk to your room from lobby and back.
Our room did not have a fridge or microwave. I asked front desk to microwave two cups of soup I had leftover from restaurant we went to. They said they would bring a microwave to our room in twenty minutes. We waited 2-1/2 hours and it never showed.
I will say the room was clean and comfortable and the walk in shower was great (no tub only shower).
The walls seem a little thin. (Noisy hallway)
I was disappointed that breakfast wasn't included but they told me I hadn't earned enough points to qualify.
Kinda weird that staying at such a high class hotel that it wouldn't include it when you can just pull into a lower chain and get a hot breakfast included.
This hotel is located in a very nice area and I'm sure if you are up in points or status that maybe the other rooms accommodate you better.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dustin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Dustin T,

Thank you to taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry our Hotel didn't meet your expectations and that you had a long wait for the microwave to arrive. We have passed your comments along to management. We hope you have the opportunity to welcome you back to the property again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

All the staff was professional and genuinely nice! The lobby, private quarters, pool, and laundry area were clean and in good repair. BYO bleach for laundry though-- the washers stink a little from not be allowed to air dry. Prepare to spend on food because there are no refrigerator or microwaves in the rooms. I would definitely stay here again because of how well cared-for the property is. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 86briannal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear 86brianna,

Thank you for your 5 Star review! It is our goal to provide you with a comfortable stay in the finest facilities available with excellent customer care. It is always great to hear that our team was professional and nice. We look forward to seeing you and welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Room was handicap accessible, but could not easily move wheel chair around room. Room was 82 degrees and we had to wait for air conditioning man to fix. Both chairs were stained and ceiling was peeling.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Linda A,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. We passed on your feedback to management and are looking into your comments. We hope that we can welcome your back again to provide you with exceptional service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I want to start by saying that the service at this Hilton Hotel is very good. The first day I got to this hotel and entered my room, it smelled as if someone had been smoking although the room was not labeled as smoking. I called the front desk and right away I was upgraded to a Deluxe room. We also experienced a problem with the toilet in the new room on the third day and someone came by within 30 minutes or less to fix it.

I do agree with some comments that for this caliber of Hotel, the rooms should look much better. Overall my upgraded room was good except for the one time issue with the toilet and also the ceiling by the shower has water bubbles because the shower head had water going up and in different directions which should not happen but probably the shower fixture needs to be replaced.

The location is not the best unless you are their for Business or want to visit a local attraction in Jersey or family nearby.

Overall this is an Average Hotel considering that it is a Hilton and what I mention above.

Room Tip: Get a room in the fourth floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mags389899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Mags389899,

Thank you for taking the time to give use your feedback. It is always great to hear that you received great service. We have shared your comments with our Management and we look forward to having you stay again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Room was a little dirty for the cost. In lower end hotels you can look past it but in this price range Hilton, the room should be Hilton clean. I would not book this hotel in the future. I would only give this a 2.5 star.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 640clarkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear 640clarkg,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that your room was not satisfactory. We have shared your feedback with management and we are addressing your comments. We hope that you would consider
staying with us again so we can provide you with an exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews