We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit yuck”
Review of Hotel Palma

Hotel Palma
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palma
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Berat
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I feel really bad writing this review as I think the hotel is trying to be good and is probably acceptable to many travellers. The rooms are extremely cheap, so keep that in mind. The room was booked for us through an agent in Tirana.

The hotel feels a bit grubby and on one side looks out onto the polluted Osum River. Usually I would like to stay riverside, however this river has gone through some tough times due to propensity for rubbish being dumped all over the place.

The room was basic and mostly clean. The bathroom was small, which is fine. It has one of the showers without a shower curtain, so we had trouble keeping the water from going everywhere.

We smelt a lot of cigarette smoke throughout the hotel.

There is a large restaurant upstairs, whcih is manned by and frequented by local teenagers. One morning there was a party, and the restaurant turned into a pumping daytime nightclub, with insanely loud music. I had icecream a couple of times there and enjoyed it looking out to the berat old town view.

So basic fine accomodation for a cheap night. Plus the hotel is handy walking distance to the old town.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meglio le stanze che NON danno sulla strada
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zorrykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mijn kamer lag tegenover de eetzaal en naast de keuken. Denk je een rustige avond te hebben. Er is e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariamet123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevisfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berat hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mangalemi
Hotel Mangalemi
#1 of 5 in Berat
408 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand White City
Grand White City
#2 of 5 in Berat
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hava Baci
Hotel Hava Baci
#18 of 41 in Berat
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Osumi
Hotel Osumi
#6 of 41 in Berat
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tomor Shehu Guesthouse
Tomor Shehu Guesthouse
#10 of 23 in Berat
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Lili Guest House
Vila Lili Guest House
#4 of 41 in Berat
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palma

Address: Perballe Lagjes Mangalem, Berat, Albania
Region: Albania > Berat County > Berat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Berat
Price Range: £25 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palma 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing