We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day...”
Review of Hotel Palma

Hotel Palma
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palma
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Berat
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Is the first time i write a review but i see this comment for the hotel and i think its not fair.
I travel a lot because of my work so i was really luky to go to Albania 2 weeks ago and i was more lucky to spent 1 day to Berat on hotel palma,first of all the room was really friendly and with a great view it was a few of a river and Gorica,it was really cool for the price,the restaurant was with great food and with the best view you can get on berat and the food was really clean the service was really respectable and quality of food was a great choice.the hotel is just on the center with parking and cameras for security reasons,the bar was really great with a great quality of wine and really good price,it was really clean too,And the managers was very friendly and they take care all of your needs,they got a taxi 24 hours a day and they can manage your ticket for any time you want to leave,the bar its 24 hours open,and you feel really safe on that hotel, technology:it was the only hotel with 24 hours wifi on the room.aWith the first opportunity will go for sure to berat and i will go to palma hotel.
I had really a great time.
thanks

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

I spent three nights there on a business trip. Its location is very nice, next to the river and close to the old part of the town, but Berat is a small town, so almost every location is good. The room was cramped with not much space for luggage, but at least it was clean. Breakfast had very limited options and it was the same every morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I feel really bad writing this review as I think the hotel is trying to be good and is probably acceptable to many travellers. The rooms are extremely cheap, so keep that in mind. The room was booked for us through an agent in Tirana.

The hotel feels a bit grubby and on one side looks out onto the polluted Osum River. Usually I would like to stay riverside, however this river has gone through some tough times due to propensity for rubbish being dumped all over the place.

The room was basic and mostly clean. The bathroom was small, which is fine. It has one of the showers without a shower curtain, so we had trouble keeping the water from going everywhere.

We smelt a lot of cigarette smoke throughout the hotel.

There is a large restaurant upstairs, whcih is manned by and frequented by local teenagers. One morning there was a party, and the restaurant turned into a pumping daytime nightclub, with insanely loud music. I had icecream a couple of times there and enjoyed it looking out to the berat old town view.

So basic fine accomodation for a cheap night. Plus the hotel is handy walking distance to the old town.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meglio le stanze che NON danno sulla strada
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zorrykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mijn kamer lag tegenover de eetzaal en naast de keuken. Denk je een rustige avond te hebben. Er is e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariamet123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevisfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berat hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand White City
Grand White City
#2 of 5 in Berat
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mangalemi
Hotel Mangalemi
#1 of 5 in Berat
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hava Baci
Hotel Hava Baci
#18 of 41 in Berat
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Osumi
Hotel Osumi
#6 of 41 in Berat
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Lili Guest House
Vila Lili Guest House
#4 of 41 in Berat
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Klea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palma

Address: Perballe Lagjes Mangalem, Berat, Albania
Region: Albania > Berat County > Berat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Berat
Price Range: £25 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palma 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing