We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An overnight stay en route to Corfu” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Berati

Hotel Berati
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Berati
Ranked #23 of 36 Berat B&B and Inns
France
Level Contributor
157 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“An overnight stay en route to Corfu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

For the price this was good but it has many steps up to the bedrooms which can be difficult for anyone who has difficulties in walking. The bedroom was basic & not very clean - though for the price I suppose that may be anticipated. The breakfast was basic & broke our fast. Parking was in the narrow street which we lucky to have.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
10
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Argenton-sur-Creuse, France
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived here after a day of HELL on four wheels, we were directed onto a motorway - BUT, it was a motorway under construction, so an hours journey took 3.

There is little parking, so get there early if you want something off the main road.

The owner was very pleasant and helpful, and does speak excellent English, but you have to speak slowly, but the fact she does speak English, I have no problem speaking slowly.

Now our room was on the top floor, simple clean and the beds were fairly comfortable.

Breakfast, we didn't have any, we decided that we just wanted to get the next leg of our journey to Igonemista out of the way.

We would not stay again, BUT, only because there is no lift (not in the paperwork we read either!) and the stairs were just too steep for me, using sticks.

It is a perfect place for young people on their student trips.

Room Tip: Do not go if you have walking aides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Hotel Berati is a nice place to stay in Berat. It's clean, cheap and in a very good position to visit the most important sites! The manager is very welcoming, helpful and she speaks a very good italian and english. The breakfast is nice, simple and healthy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanuela-Salvatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for! We got this little hotel because it was cheap and right in the centre of town. We didn't expect much else. However if you do expect someone to sort out the problems with water in your room, then give this hotel a miss- very disappointing.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berat hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
156 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Inexpensive, clean, quite basic, very central near the mosques' quarter, parking on the side street outside the front door. No wi-fi, but a PC with internet connection available. Restaurant is simple. The manager, Kozeta, went out of her way to help us (took us to a local store to buy a map, translated for us, put a reading lamp in our room, etc.). Rooms are a bit cool in the winter... but so was every other room in Albania!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnni147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Very good hotel with available prices. Great, stylish interiors, nice and helpful personnel and good location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cream1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

March 2011 - 3000 leke for double room so great value. I read a drab review of the hotel in 2009 LP but its clearly been decorated since then. The rooms were very nice and it was quiet. Its great for backpackers, particularly as the bus station is barely a two minute walk. There wasn't a view from my room as it overlooked an alley. Perhaps chilly out of season as the sun didn't shine into the room I stayed in. this may be a bonus in high season as I gather Albania gets incredibly hot.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swishy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berat hotels
0.2 mi away
Bujtina Kodiket
Bujtina Kodiket
#12 of 36 in Berat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Osumi
Hotel Osumi
#3 of 36 in Berat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hava Baci
Hotel Hava Baci
#14 of 36 in Berat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nasho Vruho
Hotel Nasho Vruho
#8 of 36 in Berat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
White City
White City
#4 of 16 in Berat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belgrad Mangalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berati

Property: Hotel Berati
Address: Rr Veli Zaloshnja L 28 | Nentori, Berat 5000, Albania
Region: Albania > Berat County > Berat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Berat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Berati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An old house transformed in a comfortable hotel in January 2004. Inside it has the old look of the house with its white walls. Wooden roof and chimney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Berati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing