We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Nasho Vruho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nasho Vruho
Ranked #6 of 41 Berat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very impressed, the place is full of charm, character and it is in an excellent location. We had a room with a garden full with orange, manderin and lemon trees which had a wonderful view of the town and surrounding landscape. The owners are extreamly friendly,very helpful and showed us great deal of hospitality. My fiance cannot wait to revisit and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and were in awe of the place. We had a room upstairs in the garden with massive windows and trailing vines overlooking the river and town with a small balcony area - we absolutely loved it. The hosts were amazing, cold beer on arrival after a hot journey (in fact an offer of un poco vino? un poco beer? every time we saw them!) and great plentiful breakfasts with fabulous coffee and freshly cooked omelette in the quaint little stone dining room. All the charm and features you would want in an old town residence and a great experience all round. So helpful and genuinely accommodating. Little English spoken but italian, spanish and french so you can get by with a little of every language :o) Loved it loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms in the garden are separate form the main house but spectacular and it's very peaceful with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquila_Sayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We just spent one night at the lovely NashoVruho guest house. Ferdinand and his wife were fantastic hosts, welcoming us with a beer upon arrival.

Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean, and with a fantastic view across Berat City. The building is located in an ideal spot in the centre of the beautiful old town.

The owners were very helpful and even organised our accomodation for the next town we were visited.

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memface123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

During our time in Berat we had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. We found the owners to be exceptionally helpful in planning the next stages of our journey. They recommended and booked our transport and accomodation in the next town. The hotel is built on the hillside overlooking the valley and the rooms were lovley. Our hosts also provided a wonderful traditional breakfast and recommended local resturants and sights. This hotel is definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We loved this charming little hotel in the old town of Berat. The owners are a very nice couple who helped us a lot in planning the next stops of our journey. They invited us for cold beers in the evening and served fresh fruit in the afternoon. The view from the terrace was beautiful, so are the rooms. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This was mine and my girlfriends favourite accomodation during a 3 month trip around Europe. Our room was delighfully furnished, with a view which looked across the river and into the Gorica quarter. The hostel itself is ideally located in the Mangalem Quarter (the oldest area outside of the citedal) and only a short walk up to the castle.

The hostel is family run and they are absolutely outstanding hosts, doing everything possible to ensure a pleasant stay and all with good humour. On arrival we were greeted with a bowl of fresh fruit and a couple of cold drinks.

Berat is a charming place in itself but staying at Nasho Vruho added a whole other level to our stay. Couldn't have been more pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed 1 night in this lovely hotel. It is located in the middle of the old ottoman part. The whole hotel is very pittoresque and well maintained. When we arrived we knew immediatle that we had made a great choise to stay here. What a nice family! The housewife started immediately with preparing a marvelous lunch and after that we had a nice coffee on the terrace. The man speaks little English and a bit better German, but that wasn't a problem, because there was family (2 boys/cousins from the USA) who translated everything. The breakfast was really nice and we felt in love with all the home-made products. The family was so nice and we won't forget them. We have never had a better stay before!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DvdVen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berat hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mangalemi
Hotel Mangalemi
#1 of 5 in Berat
406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Lili Guest House
Vila Lili Guest House
#4 of 41 in Berat
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Klea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Belgrad Mangalem
0.1 mi away
Rezidenca Desaret
Rezidenca Desaret
#2 of 41 in Berat
79 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Osumi
Hotel Osumi
#8 of 41 in Berat
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nasho Vruho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nasho Vruho

Address: Xhymyrteka Street | Mangalem Quarter, Berat, Albania
Region: Albania > Berat County > Berat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Berat
Price Range: £24 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nasho Vruho 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nasho Vruho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing