We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and memorable stay”
Review of Bujtina Kodiket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bujtina Kodiket
Ranked #7 of 38 Berat B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and memorable stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Bujtina Kodiket ( The codices Inn) is a wonderful place to spend a great time with family and friends

Its location is just in the middle of the city of Berat and you have quick access to everywhere.
My kids love to visit the ancient castle neigborhood where there are located nearly 40 old churches and a museum.

We have been provided with a high chair and a crib (which is very unfamiliar to other inns and hotels) so even the little has his own comfort.

The rooms are beautiful, very very very clean and the curtains, covers and sheets remaind you of the house of the granny:/)

I love having tea and homemade jams in the flowery veranda:-)

Breakfast is extremely rich and delicious.

Above all, the owner Vasilika is a great loving and caring person. She tried so much to make our stay comfortable and memorable.

It is a great place to go and relax. I have stayed there 4 times and WE can hardly wait to go back.

There is NO OTHER place like that in Berat, you will fund out yourself.

Thank you Vasilika

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdiGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We originally booked with the Palma hotel in Berat but due to overbooking we were given 2 rooms at Butjina Kodiket!

HOW FORtUNATE!!!

This is a traditional Ottoman building in the historic quarter of Mangalem. It is newly renovated and we loved all about it. The small cozy yard, our beautiful, spacious rooms, the breakfast and the wonderfull hostess Vasilika.

She took care of us like noone else. Once we arrived she served the children ice cream and water and my husbond and I got som really good homemade cherry jam.
Travelling around for about 2 weeks with children I was desperate to get some laundry done. No problem!! Vasilika took care of it!

Unfortunately we only got to spend one night here, I would gladly spend a week!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonicaAlfredsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shkodër, Shkoder, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed there for a night in May. It is very convenient, clean, beautiful, and comfortabe. The hostess, Vasilika, is an amazing lady; so dear and welcoming. It is the right place for those who want to spend a few days in Berat! Simply wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBushgjokaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercerville
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Bujtina Kodiket was such a beautiful place and the hostess, Vasilika, could not have been more warm, kind and welcoming. The rooms are lovely and very clean, everything about the hotel is perfect. The breakfast was delicious and Vasilika shared her raki which was very good. I cannot say enough nice things about the hotel and Vasilika, I cannot wait to come back to Albania and stay a few nights again in Berat with her!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lewmorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed here in April 2013, and we could not have asked for a better place to stay whilst in Berat. Beautiful traditional boutique hotel, each room was unique and cosy (although spacious!), great location in amongst the traditional Berati style houses and Vasilika was lovely - she really made us feel at home. Breakfast was very good, hotel has wifi and the prices are reasonable too. I would definitely stay again and also recommend it to anyone who visits Berat.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rum21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I found this hotel last week and spent the night there. It is located in the old Mangalemi neighborhood near the Sigal insurance sign. This is an old traditional Berati house which is recently renovated. The owner, Vasilika kept the best of the house and rebuilt what was old or broken. The house has its old and tradition charm but it does provide modern facilities, a/c and WiFi. The hotel is small, just 4 rooms. I would recommend one of the two biggest room since the one I used was small but big for single use or just one night use and it is cheaper. The owner of the house is very kind and very friendly. She prepared a nice breakfast in the morning and I could choose what i wanted for breakfast from different local specialities, there was even filter coffee or turkish coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomasPetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berat hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mangalemi
Hotel Mangalemi
#1 of 5 in Berat
377 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nasho Vruho
Hotel Nasho Vruho
#6 of 38 in Berat
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belgrad Mangalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Aleksander
Hotel Vila Aleksander
#5 of 38 in Berat
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hava Baci
Hotel Hava Baci
#18 of 38 in Berat
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
White City
White City
#3 of 19 in Berat
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bujtina Kodiket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bujtina Kodiket

Property: Bujtina Kodiket
Address: Rruga Kostaq Stefa, Berat 1010, Albania
Region: Albania > Berat County > Berat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Berat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Codices" Inn, is located in the famous neighborhood of Manghalem, in the UNESCO protected city of Berat, Albania. The "Codices" is only 3 minutes walk from the main bridge over Osum, which takes to the next characteristic neighborhood, Gorica. One of the fewest inhabited Castle in the world is only few minutes away. The building belongs to the 18th century and depicts the characteristic features of that architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bujtina Kodiket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing