We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place nice view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hava Baci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hava Baci
Ranked #15 of 35 Berat B&B and Inns
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

View from the hotel was very nice. Room was small but very clean. Staff was very kind: you cannot reach heart of Mangalem by car and they waited for us at the beginning of Magalem, parked our car and helped us to bring the luggage to the hotel since you have to walk uphill for 5 minutes. They helped us with luggage even when we left the hotel. Very good price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

A great place to stay, the property is within the UNESCO area and is a traditional building that has been recently fully refurbished. It is quiet and spotlessly clean, the owner is extremely helpful and friendly and there is a great view from the window. I thought that this was one of the best places that I stayed whilst I was in Albania.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rover3litre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Fantastic view and a low price, but this is more like a room to rent than a B&B. No reception or common areas other than the corridor, at least in the 2 room building we were in. Breakfast was provided but it's a bit odd - there was nowhere to eat it other than the desk in your bedroom plus it had gone cold and was a very strange combination of foods! The shower and washbasin waste pipes leaked and flooded the bathroom. It's lovely to be in the old quarter and to have the glorious view but bear in mind there's no car access and it's a very steep walk up and down.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very nice hotel in the top of the old town with cute and typical rooms.
Good price.
Very friendly welcome with two young people, very professional !

Very good address that we highly recommend if you go to the nice little town of Berat !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice B&B in the old town in Berat; few confortable and clean rooms with the standard options required by a traveller as me (AC, bath and shower in the room, TV); the location is very nice in the old town of Berat with its typical architectures.
Good breakfast prepared directly by the owner
Price: 25 euros per night (in 2)!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Cheap but comfortable, clean and new hotel with beautiful view, located in old town of Berat. 510minutes walking from main bus station. I think that it is the best option in this city. Very friendly owners!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PawelPabloPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We absolutely loved the Hotel Hava Baci. The Rooms are modern and clean and provide you with everything one could possibly need (incl. a fridge, TV, laptop, internet). The house is an old Ottoman house but the inside was recently refurbished and the bathrooms and furniture are brand new. Breakfast is included and is very good for Albanian standards and brought to your room. The couple who runs the place is very friendly and will help you with anything you might need (they even invited us for drinks at night). The hotel is in the UNESCO listed old town with a stunning view over Berat. The view alone is worth the stay. And then there's the price. I"ve never stayed in a hotel where you get better value for money! A hotel of this standard, in a UNESCO world heritage site, with this superb view would easily cost more than 120 euros anywhere else in the world. The best place we've stayed in in a long time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank anr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berat hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mangalemi
Hotel Mangalemi
#1 of 4 in Berat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Osumi
Hotel Osumi
#3 of 35 in Berat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nasho Vruho
Hotel Nasho Vruho
#7 of 35 in Berat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bujtina Kodiket
Bujtina Kodiket
#10 of 35 in Berat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belgrad Mangalem
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Aleksander
Hotel Vila Aleksander
#5 of 35 in Berat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hava Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hava Baci

Property: Hotel Hava Baci
Address: Mangalem, Berat 16675, Albania
Region: Albania > Berat County > Berat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Berat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hava Baci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing