We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Room with a view!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #1 of 3 Kruje B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Room with a view!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We opted for the 'new' rooms which was about 10-15EUR more than the 'old' hotel. both types have a fantastic view but we were glad for the added comfort after a rough trip to that point. it is the only proper hotel in kruje...and is expanding... but its great value for money. we had breakfast, lunch and supper there...all great. staff were so helpful and friendly; Roland when managing our booking and Olysie when advising us for our onward trip. His english and sense of humour were fantastic! Kruje itself is small and charming. i imagine driving in mid-summer with all the tourists must be hectic.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeBearLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    50
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
66
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hillerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Large and clean rooms. nice bathroom, super balcony with fantastic view.
Good beds, friendly staff.
The new part of the hotel is still under construction
A lot of locals hanging around the restaurant drinking coffee makes it kind of authentic

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

This hotel has a wonderful location and the views from the baclonies really are panoramic. When we arrived the construction noise was very loud but work stopped in the late afternoon and started again at a reasonable time in the morning. The new rooms are very high quality with modern fixtures and fittings; the shower was in a proper cubicle unlike many in other hotels visited. The hotel is very close to the castle and the bazaar which makes visiting easy. The resaurant was a bit hard to find because of the construction works but the food quality was good and the outside terrace has lovely views over the surrounding area.

Room Tip: The new rooms with a balcony are probably the best ones to go for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackys014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
186 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

In May (17th) we stayed one night in the Panorama hotel. It was very quiet, we have seen almost no other (foreign) tourists. We stayed in room 101, in the new part of the hotel. Next to the old part of the building (with some older rooms, a bar and a good restaurant), a new hotel is under construction. We could park our car free of charge in a garage under the building and were welcomed very heartily by the owner. When we stayed, only a few new rooms were just opened. These rooms have good beds, a decent bathroom and a balcony with a magnificent view of the castle of Kruja. Although the new rooms cost a few euro’s more, we would advise to book the new ones. (One small thing we didn’t like about the room was the lack of sufficient light and the very cool white color of the light). We also have seen other hotels in Kruja, but the Panorama has the best location. When you leave the hotel, you walk into the old bazar and to the castle. Finally, when you are by rental car, it is a short (30min) and easy drive from Kruja to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kruje
13.1 mi away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#10 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
13.4 mi away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#17 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
VIlla Tafaj
VIlla Tafaj
#41 of 93 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
12.6 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
7.7 mi away
Hotel Airport Tirana
Hotel Airport Tirana
#5 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Rruga Kala, Kruje 1501, Albania
Region: Albania > Durres County > Kruje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kruje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panorama Albania/Kruje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing