We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tashiling
Nearby Hotels
Dewachen Hotel & Spa(Phobjikha Valley)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gakiling Guest House(Phobjikha Valley)
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
2
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The further east you go (and Wangdue Phodang isn't really that far from Thimpu) the less choice you have in terms of accommodation and places to eat. I am sure Hotel Tashiling gets a large percentage of it's business on this basis as there wasn't a lot else to write home about. Good: The staff were generally helpful and attentive; the rooms had enough space for our family to share; and, the proximity to the Wangdue Phodang Tshechu was great. Poor: the food (both dinner and especially breakfast) was particularly ordinary, the bathrooms had no means to stop water from the shower literally going everywhere and the rooms were hot both during the day and they seemed to retain the heat at night (I know that sounds crazy...). Two nights was plenty (the Tshechu was fabulous), but there are not a lot of other options...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0hanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I have stayed at the Hotel Tashiling for one night in October 2011 and was very satisfied.
The rooms are not luxury, but have atmosphere due a lot of wood inside. The food was good (Dinner and breakfast) and the staff was friendly. Nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

I thought this was an OK hotel, and the food, staff, rooms etc were fine. Perhaps I was weary enough from a busy day in Thimphu and the evening drive on the winding roads to Wangdi that I didn't have as many complaints about this hotel as the one other review that exists at the time of writing. The dogs didn't bother me - but they rarely do in Bhutan (once I'm down, I'm out!). The food was OK, the service adequate, and the rooms were comfortable and clean, as far as I remember. The location is good too - right in the downtown 'bazaar', so an easy wander through this atmospheric (and soon to be demolished!) rambling district. Overall, I have no complaints about my one-night stay, but I cannot compare with any of the other hotels in Wangdi, as this was my only stay in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vernsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2007

We were booked into this hotel on the "Gentle Trekking Bhutan" trip with Himalayan Kingdoms.

It isn't really a hotel, more a hostel and we were very disappointed when we arrived. The bathrooms don't have shower trays, so the whole floor gets flooded when you shower. Our room (twin beds) had dead flies splatted against the walls which hadn't been removed... they said it was just paint and made no effort. There were also quite a lot of ants

As with most places in Bhutan, local dogs sleep all day and bark ALL night - then the huge number of birds in the tree outside wake you up at dawn! Basically, it's very noisy so earplugs are a must.

On the plus side, staff are friendly and helpful and the bedding and towels are clean. There is a small bar but it's not particularly well stocked. Food is pretty good - the usual buffet style - but slightly better than most.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DandLSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews