We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like?”

Sebastian's Schnitzel Haus
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Wrightstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I've been here twice in the last year or so and both times for the Sunday brunch. The food was very good both times and the waitress extremely helpful. As we got in early it wasn't too busy but by time we left most of the tables were full and more people coming in. If for no other reason go because it's German themed and therefore hard to come by compared to what seems like an endless list of Italian themed restaurants in central Jersey.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank vacationjunky2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    30
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Not bad, but certainly not authentic”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The owners and servers are funny, but the food is not really what one would expect if you lived in Germany. It's close, that's why I go back because there simply aren't many places that sell German food. Sadly, they don't sell alcohol? Can you imagine German food without a good German beer or wine?

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank MrI-tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ausgezeichnet!!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I regret that I only found out about Sebastians recently. I've already visited for dinner twice this summer and really enjoyed it both times. A very nice restaurant, fun atmosphere with reasonable prices. The owner and entire staff are very friendly and efficient. Some of the best German food I ever had. This is like you're sitting in someones house in Germany and they're making a great homemade meal for you. Can't say enough about the great food! You definitely won't leave hungry but you may not have room for the great desserts! Will be back very soon!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jimibananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most authenic German food in new jersey”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

If you like german food this is the best and most authenic you can get in the state of NJ.I have also lived in Germany for 2 years in my life. The desserts are made by his wife whom is pastry chief from Poland

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hogman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Sunday Brunch in Kitschy Environment”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We enjoyed the Sunday brunch buffet ($20 pp). Authentic German and Eastern European food. Potato pancakes, German pancakes, various Wursts in sauerkraut, stuffed cabbage, beef roulade,etc. etc. Waitstaff were pleasant and dressed in dirndls. The buffet also had a nice assortment of fresh fruits and several desserts (German chocolate cake, cheesecake, carrot cake, bread pudding, etc.). The decor is over-the-top German steins, dolls, photographs, wooden vehicles, and other assorted kitsch. It was a good opportunity to sample a variety of menu items.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaDeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sebastian's Schnitzel Haus also viewed

 
East Hanover, Morris County
 

Been to Sebastian's Schnitzel Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing