We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food nice people. Bathrooms were A+++! just go.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Casita Cafe - CLOSED

La Casita Cafe
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food nice people. Bathrooms were A+++! just go.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stopped here while driving from santa fe to abq. It was yummy food and like the shortest wait time for a meal I've ever experienced. The bathrooms were so clean and beautifully decorated. It was like being in someone's house.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phatbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best sopapillas I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We pulled in because of the nearly full parking lot at 12:45 on Friday afternoon, and had a great lunch of delicious New Mexico cooking. Each of the meals came with 2 fresh sopapillas (puffy pockets of fried bread - but that description does not do them justice). They were great for sopping up chile or with honey for dessert.
The dining room is bright and nicely furnished in a southwestern style and service was excellent. If we find ourselves anywhere near Bernalillo in the future, we'll be back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank visitorAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
232 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I love this place. I visited often while living in Rio Rancho 15 years ago and all that has changed is slightly higher prices. The food is always warm and the chiles delicious. Do NOT miss the sopapillas. I finally got back here from Florida for a visit and am glad to see that a great local place is as good as my taste buds remembered.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fastman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“An okay place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have nothing to complain about, nor can I sing of it's praises. A decent little place with pretty standard Mexican fare. I had a good meal at a fair price.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichaelonLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
207 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We recently made our first visit to this Bernalillo favorite, and will definitely go back. I really liked that just about everything was available ala carte for very reasonable prices. My green chili chicken burrito was nice and spicy, great flavor, and not buried in cheese - very healthy meal. The service and atmosphere was great.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casita Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing