We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed one night in March 2014. Hotel is easily assessable from I-25. Felix checked us in and accommodated a special request we had with no hesitation. He called to ensure all was in order. Room was very clean and breakfast was good. I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank togo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have come to expect the Holiday Inn Express to deliver a great night stay for a reasonable price. This establishment delivered what we expected. When we are road tripping, which we often do, we want a clean, comfortable safe place to stay where everything works (hot water for showers, controllable room temperatures, comfortable beds, helpful staff). This Holiday Inn delivered on all counts, and as with others we have stayed in, it provided a very ample hot breakfast. Keep it up Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a choice between Days Inn and this hotel since they are right next door to each other. The Days Inn was not very clean so went over to HIE. Right away you could see that it was very clean and so friendly. They gave us same rate as next door and clerk named Dominique was wonderful. She even called us to make sure everything was ok and found some hand lotion for me. Room and bathroom is spacious, well maintained and very clean. We were on the top floor to the back and was very quiet. Beds were great and so were pillows. Breakfast was the usual but what impressed us the most was how friendly everyone who worked there was to us. This was from the maids, clerk, breakfast servers etc. It is easy to get to off the highway. We ate the Range for dinner and it was fantastic. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor at the back of building. It was very quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

Dear DeniceD2011,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to read that you liked our spacious rooms, amenities and all our staff meet your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best here at Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose our hotel when your travels takes you back in our area.

Kind Regards,
Josie A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We arrived on Thursday afternoon and everything went fantastically well during our stay. Adam, Lisa, and Jessica were superb, always asking what else they could do for us. Adam helped me run a copy of the eulogy as I had to make several changes. Breakfast had excellent choices and Jessica was always available and helped us out. There was some noise during the night but isn't that typical of hotels? And we were right by the elevator door on the third floor.

BUT... when I got home I went to check my credit card charges and there were two charges from HI. First one was the total bill we had PRE PAID and was posted one day before we arrived. We expected this charge. We then saw a charge for $144.64. I promptly called the HI in NM and asked for a clarification. First of all I had a difficult time understanding Melisa. Then she said there was the $50 temporary charge for room check. I understood that. I then asked her why there was two $94.64 charges. She could not answer. I asked for the Manager and was told the Josie would call me the following day. I said I would not sleep well - so Melisa promised me Josie would call. She did and we clarified that there was a mistake in the billing. On Monday morning the billing was corrected.
I was asked to do an internal review for HI and filled out the whole form and then was told that they could not accept what I had submitted. NEVER AGAIN will I do a review for them.

Room Tip: Get a room that is not next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

Dear Vicbrazil,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are pleased to know you enjoy your stay and our staff were able to meet your needs and expectation granted you had some issues with your billing, we thank you for your patience and understanding.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Josie A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Everything about this place was very good. Being IHG platinum member we received upgraded room. The only problem we found is the access to the hotel as the entry to the driveway is somewhat confusing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polart68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear polart68,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for being a IHG Platinum member. It is every important to us that your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express is a memorable and comfortable experience. Construction indeed has made getting to our location a bit frustrating especially after a long drive. Our sincerest apologies. Again thank you for choosing us and we would like to invite you to visit us again when in town. We are looking forward to see you soon.
Sincerely, Lisa P Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This hotel is reasonably priced and easy to access from the highway, a good choice when you are on a road trip north to the pueblos. The beds are very comfortable and the room is clean. We had to leave early around 5:15am and they got the waffle maker going and set us some things to eat so we would not leave hungry. The hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center as well. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angeleyes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear angeleyes27,
Here at the Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo we strive to accommodate you, to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your review and valuable feedback! We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo.

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, especially when traveling. We are always happy to know that our staff went above and beyond to provide the best possible service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisa P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stood at the HIX Bernalillo for one night (Jan. 2014), we were very impressed with the overall experience. Very spacious, clean, comfortable room. Lots of space in the bathroom as well! The service was fantastic, the manager was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was ok, have had better however still good for being free. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the hot tub was nice. Overall great stay would return!

Room Tip: We requested a room on top floor, we were not disturbed at all. Great Stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amera456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Amera,
Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your feedback, We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, we are happy to served our valued guests like you.
Come by and visit us again when you get in town, we look forward in seeing you all soon.

Kind Regards,
Josie A
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernalillo
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
7.9 mi away
Sandia Resort & Casino
Sandia Resort & Casino
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo

Address: 119 Bell Ln, Bernalillo, NM 87004-6124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Bernalillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Price Range: £66 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo Hotel, conveniently located at I-25 and Hwy 550 (Placitas/Bernalillo Exit 242) between Santa Fe and Albuquerque! Our astounding property is centrally located to the New Mexico Soccer Complex, Balloon Fiesta Park, Bernalillo Wine Festival Grounds, Santa Ana Golf Course and Star Casino, Sandia Casino, San Felipe Hollywood Hills Racetrack and Casino, Coronado State Monument, Sandia Peak Tramway, and many restaurants within 1 mile of the hotel ranging from fast food to fine dining. The Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo offers 70 Spacious Guestrooms that include Kings, Double Queens, and King Suite Rooms that offer in-room microwaves, refrigerators, and sofa-sleepers. Special in-room amenities include 27-inch flat screen color TV s, 2-line telephones, free high speed internet, Voice Mail, Coffeemaker, Iron with Board, and Free Local Calls. The Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo also features a complimentary Deluxe Smart Start Continental Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Exercise Facility, and Free U.S.A. Today Paper in the morning. BUSINESS: Intel and Honeywell HOSPITALS: Lovelace / Sandia, UNM, PresbyterianSCHOOLS: Bernalillo High School, University of New Mexico, TVI So come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo and Enjoy our friendly and relaxing Southwestern Culture! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo Hotel Bernalillo
Holiday Inn Bernalillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing