We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Bernalillo
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Reviewed 20 July 2014

First of all, the GPS took us way out of the way to get there. When we arrived, they were doing construction on the entrance. Must be the time for Days Inn to be remodeling!

The room itself, was nice. It was clean, had a ceiling fan (first hotel I have stayed in that had one), and the room stayed a comfortable temperature all night. The ONLY thing I can complain about, as far as the room goes, is that the only curtain that closed was a sheer curtain. The curtain wasn't sheer enough to see in, but it was sheer enough that the light come in. I like sleeping in a dark room. It wasn't dark! In the morning, the sun came in the window, waking me up way too early! They have a dark, heavy drape, but it's only for show. The elevator seemed to take forever, so we used the stairs most of the time. The wi-fi worked good with my tablet. But I couldn't keep the wi-fi working on my phone.

We were celebrating our granddaughter's birthday, so we wanted a room with an indoor pool (we weren't sure of the weather). In the afternoon, we spent a couple hours in the pool and hot tub. The pool was nice. No complaints. The hot tub on the other hand! The jets were so strong, that it was hard to sit in the spa with them on.

After dinner, we went back to get in the pool, but it was near capacity, so we gave up. There were a LOT of kids. We were on the 2nd floor. Around 9pm, the guests above us, started doing a lot of running and jumping. Around 9:30, I called the desk to complain. I was told that they were getting numerous complaints. A few minutes later, the desk called back to see if they were still running and jumping. I told her that it had settled down. She said that she went up and knocked on the door, but no one answered. We figured that the kids were left alone by the parents. Around 10:30, I heard voices and finally the running and jumping stopped, so I was able to finally get to sleep. The next morning, I talked to a couple that were on the 3rd floor. She said that the kids were running up and down the hall, she told them to go back to their rooms and quiet down.

This issue had nothing to do with the hotel itself. The staff was very helpful when it came to addressing the issue. The point is, if you have kids in a hotel, they need to be considerate of other guests. Some guests have traveled long distances and tired and need their rest. Needless to say, from now on, we are not going to go for a "cheaper" room. We will go to a more expensive room where hopefully, there won't be as many kids.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side get the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Sharon B,
Thank you so much for your great review! So glad to hear you found our facility clean! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit! We’ll make sure next time is beyond excellent!
Kind Regards,
Lisa Palacios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Quick late not stop for a couple hours of shut eye. .on the way to colorado..good value for that. .not sure about anything else beds where ok I dont think I could sleep more then one day there. But it did the job for me.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank alejandro f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear alejandro f,
Thank you for your review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got a good nights rest! Glad you found the room clean, spacious and a great value! We appreciate your comments. We look forward to your return and glad you found a home away from home!

Warm Regards,
Lisa Palacios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Stay was nice, the room smelled like dirty socks and the breakfeast could have been better, found hair in the waffle batter. They were remodling the entrance and it was difficult to go in and out through the side doors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Bernadette C,
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay here. Thank you for your feedback and being a valued guest.
Hope you will let us provide services to you again when in town.

Kind Regards,
Lisa P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

For us this was a great location for the various attractionswe wanted to visit. It was close enough to Alburque, but Bernilillo had the feel of a small quaint town.

At our first meeting with Mr Oswaldo DeSantaigo he made us feel very welcomed and gave us tips on places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Juanita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Juanita G,
Thank you for your kind words, we will let Mr. Oswaldo know that made you feel very welcomed. We thank you for taking time to place a review on our hotel. Please visit us again when in the area.

Sincerely,
Lisa P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had our do not disturb sign out while we were getting ready Sat morning. When we left at 10:25am we removed the sign and housekeeping was in the room next to ours. When we returned at 11:30pm we discovered our room had not be cleaned. When I complained I was told it was because of the do not disturb sign being out. They have a policy that they only come by your room once and if it is out they won't clean. All the staff I talked to were rude and just offered excuses and did nothing to solve the problem. I will not stay here again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ccmugwump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear ccmugwump, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We value you as a guest and are truly sorry for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay here with us. We will address all issues with staff.
Again please accept our apologies.
Kind Regards,
Lisa P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

On the way to Grand Canyon-We needed a location close to Agodnes, NM. for two nights. It was 6 minutes drive away. Good location for us.

We booked the last room for that night. The rooms were kept clean, and it had a microwave and refrigerator.

Breakfast was good. I particularly liked the Texas shaped waffles.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilovehappythings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear ilovehappythings,
First of all, love your screen name. We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you with all your needs. You are right the waffles are great along with all the other options we provide during breakfast. We hope to see and serve you again.
Kind Regards
Lisa P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernalillo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
9.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
315 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
152 reviews
11.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bernalillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bernalillo

Address: 107 Camino Del Pueblo, Bernalillo, NM 87004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Bernalillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bernalillo 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Bernalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing