We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloomfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is a nice hotel. They are switching to a non smoking facility. I would reccomend checking your room first for the scent of smoke if you have allergies. The decor is nice and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandeemikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

We are in the process of modifying our facility. I would like to apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay. We take any reports of this nature very seriously and have implemented procedures taken immediately to treat the problematic area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed two nights, one on the way to Salt Lake City Utah and the way home. My wife picked this hotel because it looked the part of Northern New Mexico, but we will stay here each time we make this trip because these were the most comfortable and pleasant stays I can remember.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Michael B
Thank you for sharing your experience here at our hotel. We're glad to see that you were happy with your accommodations and thrilled that you will be back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Pleasant staff, nice hotel, great free FULL breakfast (eggs, saus/bac, fresh-made waffles, yogurts, cereals, etc.). Room had a few *fixable* problems but was comfy and roomy (king, non-smoking). Price was a little high due to being one of only two hotels in Bloomfield, NM. Motel 8 was the only other choice. Lots of things in area to visit - - Amer. Indian ruins, San Juan River with great fishing, mountains, lakes, hiking, etc. Nearby are Durango Colo (narrow guage train to Silverton), Mesa Verde National Park Colo (huge Am.Indian ruins), Shiprock New Mex., Four Corners (where Utah, Colo, New Mex., and Ariz meet), and shopping shopping. Decent prices on Amer Indian jewelery & other items). Great geological features everywhere!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol And Richa... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Carol And Richa...S
Its so nice to see guests taking the time to enjoy all of our surrounding attractions and points of interest not usually frequented. It does concern us that you had pointed out we had a few fixables in the room. We really would like more elaboration on what you might like to see done or fixed. I would like to encourage you to respond here on tripadvisor or maybe shooting us over an email at bestwesternterritorial@gmail.com. We are always looking for new ways to improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Bloomfield, NM did not have good hotel choices in the past. Now it does. We were traveling through the area, and this is the first time in many years I have stayed at a Best Western property. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel, and would stay there again if in the area

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Edwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Edwin N
We're so happy to see that you gave Best Western another chance! Thank you for the recommendation and as always we would love to be of service if you're ever in our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Best Western in Bloomfield NM is very quality. The workers are all very nice. Checking in and checking out in this hotel was easy. I always love staying here. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean and well stock. The pool area and fitness center are very nice and enjoyable. After a good night sleep we woke up and went to breakfast. The breakfast was excellent. They serve a hot breakfast and a variety of other breakfast items that are very good. I recommend this hotel stay for your family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tso777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Tso777
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. We would love to see you and your family again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is a very good Best Western and probably the best place to stay in Bloomfield, a town not known for good accommodations. The room was very clean and comfortable with the usual amenities. The breakfast sets this place apart, though. You can choose from the usual breakfast bar items and more or have waffles cooked to order. The desk staff were hospitable and highly efficient, as well as just plain friendly. Less than an hour north of the turnoff to Chaco Canyon National Historic Park. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbuquerqueD_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

AlbuquerqueD_W
Bloomfield, typically isn't a destination point for most travelers. Nevertheless we still strive to provide all the comforts you would expect to find in your accommodations. Guest satisfaction is so important to us thank you so much for sharing your experience here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

All I can say is I've been to many BW locations around the country and this one was, not only, one if the most unique, but friendliest hotels I've stayed in. I Learned that the ownership the hotel is very family oreinted, and you can find "hands on" family members around every corner on staff. That's a rare experience! I think it helps make you feel more at home when you know the staff cares about customer service as much as they do!
As a side note, the standard hot breakfast you'd expect to recieve was surpassed by leaps and bounds! Outstanding set up, fresh got food, and more fresh fruit than I've seen at any hotel breakfast! Again....2 thumbs, way up!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdkoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Jdkoons

Thank you for the wonderful review and taking the time to get to know more about our facility! We're a very family oriented hotel which is helpful in being a team. Not only feeling a responsibility towards the guests but also in representing each other. We also loved seeing how much you enjoyed our breakfast.
See you on your next trip in!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bloomfield
Super 8 Bloomfield
#2 of 2 in Bloomfield
194 reviews
6.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aztec Farmington North
9.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
219 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
148 reviews
9.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#8 of 23 in Farmington
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites

Address: 415 S Bloomfield Blvd, Bloomfield, NM 87413-3057 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Price Range: £84 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites, located in Bloomfield, New Mexico is a captivating gateway to natural splendor of the Four Corners area. Relive ancient civilizations at Salmons Ruins, Chaco Culture National Historical Park, Canyon De Chelly or Mesa Verde National Park. Enjoy world-class bass, trout and salmon fishing in the quality waters of the San Juan River. Navajo Lake State Park affords exceptional boating and fishing opportunities while an incredibly scenic journey awaits you on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Visit the Four Corners National Monument and have your photo taken touching four states at one time or ski and snowboard at Purgatory ski area. Within a few short miles of the BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites you will find recreational, educational and entertainment possibilities. Begin your adventure each day with our full hot breakfast and allow our staff to pamper you while you enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Territorial Hotel Bloomfield
Best Western Plus Territorial Inn And Suites
Best Western Bloomfield
Best Western Territorial Hotel
Bloomfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing