We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but high priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomfield
2 reviews
“Nice but high priced”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a nice hotel but pretty pricy when you can go to the next bigger town 15 miles away and pay a lot less. We had no choice as this is our home town and I had a flood at home and needed to take the kids to school and to work on time. Is a very nice hotel for sure and the lady that checked us in was very nice one of the other staff watched us and let us lock ourselves out trying to find the pool and didnt try to let us back in at all, but other than that the lady at breakfast was also awesome!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff. I am very disappointed to hear that you had been locked out and no effort was made to help. We will definitely speak with everyone about it. As far as our rates go we do keep them competitively priced with Farmington and we have found we are reasonably priced for our location. I'm sorry for the inconveniences you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    74
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
101
115
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were so glad to find such a nice hotel on our way to Monument Valley.

I loved the lobby. The staff was so pleasant and helpful. The room was very comfotable. We enjoyed our stay here very much. Very clean and seemed brand new so well kept.

Since we stayed here instead of going to the next town we were able to visit the nice county museum just down the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara3742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
It sounds like you enjoyed your stay. We were also very happy your were able to visit the museum. Thank you so much for leaving a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Wonderful extremely helpful staff. Check in was easy. Great rooms and pool/exercise facilities. Breakfast was very good, and changed up a little each morning for variety. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
We are thrilled that you were so happy with breakfast and our staff!! Thank you so much for sharing this.We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We experienced great accommodations, great service, and an outstanding breakfast. Would definitely stay at this Best Western Plus again. We stayed at two other Best Westerns on this trip, one also good, the other disappointed, but no other was as good as Territorial Inn & Suites. It is a credit to the brand.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lsb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Lsb2
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A really nice experience. This place was the best stop on our 6 day trip. The room was very nice, but did have a soapy smell on entry, but I guess we got used to it after a few minutes. The pool was a welcome site. The breakfast offering was the best we have experienced; waffles, fruit, cereal, juice, eggs,bacon, and the list goes on. Will plan on staying here next time we come through N.M.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
David M
So excited to hear you will be staying with us again!!! We really do strive to meet and exceed your expectations. I would also like to thank you for bringing to our attention the fact that you had noticed the smell of soap in your room. You may have been in a room that had been deep cleaned. I will take your comment into account and we will start giving the rooms more time to air out after this process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We only stayed here for one night during a road trip. The reception staff were exceptional (as all Best Westerns are). Check in was very quick. Our room was huge, and very well appointed. The bed and pillows very comfy. They have a huge indoor swimming pool, which was great after a long day driving. Breakfast included, and the quality and presentation perfect. All the staff from reception to housekeeping just so friendly, always with a smile. We had a great night sleep.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor which we always prefer. Even though at the front of the hotel and on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MingymooBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
MingymooBrisbane
We would like to thank you for taking the time to add a review! We love hearing from our guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We are Ride Rewards members and stay and Best Westerns' often. This is an amazing property. Very glad to find this gem in an area void of a lot of amenities. Super staff and clean. Can't go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Frederick H
We just love it when Reward Members share feedback with us. Your loyalty to the brand and review of our facility are greatly appreciated!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
6.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aztec Farmington North
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bloomfield
Super 8 Bloomfield
#2 of 2 in Bloomfield
189 reviews
9.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
219 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
145 reviews
9.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#8 of 23 in Farmington
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites
Address: 415 S Bloomfield Blvd, Bloomfield, NM 87413-3057 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites, located in Bloomfield, New Mexico is a captivating gateway to natural splendor of the Four Corners area. Relive ancient civilizations at Salmons Ruins, Chaco Culture National Historical Park, Canyon De Chelly or Mesa Verde National Park. Enjoy world-class bass, trout and salmon fishing in the quality waters of the San Juan River. Navajo Lake State Park affords exceptional boating and fishing opportunities while an incredibly scenic journey awaits you on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Visit the Four Corners National Monument and have your photo taken touching four states at one time or ski and snowboard at Purgatory ski area. Within a few short miles of the BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites you will find recreational, educational and entertainment possibilities. Begin your adventure each day with our full hot breakfast and allow our staff to pamper you while you enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Territorial Hotel Bloomfield
Best Western Plus Territorial Inn And Suites
Best Western Bloomfield
Best Western Territorial Hotel
Bloomfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing