We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic and unique B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elaine's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Cedar Crest B&B and Inns
Saint Leonard, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Rustic and unique B&B”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed at Elaine's after visiting Sandia Peak Tramway. It was about 30 minutes drive from tramway. Elaine's is right off Turquoise Trail and close to Albuquerque. Good location. The building is rustic and unique. It has many antique items that are very special. You have to drive on dirt road to get there but it wasn't too bad - we were driving a standard 4-door sedan, we didn't have any problem. (It was not raining or snowing though.) We stayed in Manzano Room. (If you have trouble going up and down the staircase, this may not the place for you as you have to use rustic staircases.) Our bed was so comfortable. I was finally able to sleep good. Elaine was very friendly and welcoming. She makes you feel like we've known her and been friends. We enjoyed chatting with her during our stay. She also makes dynamite pancakes served with fresh cut fruit. It was so good that I had to ask for recipe - she gave me one! We enjoyed our stay at Elaine's.

Room Tip: not recommended to people who have trouble going up and down the staircases
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zee1angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed at Elaine's Bed & Brekfast the Saturday before Labor Day. We were with friends of ours of Minneapolis attending a wedding at Pakko Ridge Golf Resort. Elaine was extremely welcoming, the bed and brekfast was top quality, and the brekfast was delicious. Very possibly the best fresh baked biscuts that we have ever had. We will return to Elaines if we get the opportunity. Very relaxing solitude and even got to play a little fetch with Mandy the house dog....Thanks Elaine!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sluggersparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, tx
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Elaines was amazing! Perfect for a couple... great service, beautiful surroundings, great value. If yoi are looking for an intimate, secluded setting with. Perfect host, elaines is the place to be. Be sure to pet the awesome dog, manfred.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoafing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Elaine's is a very charming home made into a B&B, situated on the side of the hill overlooking Cedar Crest, NM along Hwy 14. Elaine herself is the best thing about this place - funny, great cook, would do anything for you! You must note that this is very rustic--comfortable--but rustic. House is full of antiques, bed is comfortable, breakfast is out of this world. Located northeast of Albuquerque, but about 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rabitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Elaine's B and B is certainly off the beaten path, but if it's quiet and tranquility you're looking for, then this is the place for you! We stayed 4 nts during the Balloon Fiesta and loved every minute of it! Our room had it's own porch with access to the outside, jacuzzi tub, incredibly comfortable king bed and a fireplace. Breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious! Elaine and her beautiful and super friendly black lab, Manny, will be missed until we're able to return ... hopefully for next year's Fiesta!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We like to find unique B&B locations during our travels. Elaine's at one time was a gem, but time and the need for renovation and maintenance has come. You probably should be warned about the road. Jeeps and trucks have nor fear. Cars and motorcycles should be careful. Built in the late 70's Elaine's is a unique floor plan. If you can't climb stairs, you might want to stay elsewhere. The view is nice and the grounds are unique. Cedar Crest is a collection of non-city folks who are best described as being "outside the box." If you are a dead head or a new age follower, you will fit right inn. Not an outstanding value for the money. Elaine was a great lady and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DukeofTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

I fell in love with this B and B from their simple website pictures, and I was right! Elaine met us with glasses of ice tea when we arrived and talked to us about our visit. The log house is everything you can imagine it would be from huge beams in the guest living room to the breathtaking view from the wooden swing on the upper deck. (wi-fi is available if you just have to log on!)
Stay in the Sunrise room if it is available and you can pay a little more. You have your own porch and the sun rises as if it was only for you. The picture included is the sunrise from the porch on the morning of our visit and it is the best picture I took the entire vacation. No traffic - great views - stars - a hot tub - good food - and a band of coyotes that began to howl around 10:30 that night. They only sang for a few minutes, but it was wonderful. It is a bit of a drive from Albuquerque - about 15 or 20 minutes - but it is worth every minute of it for the peace and quiet and genuine splendor of the vistas.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DramaMama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Crest
Econo Lodge East
#54 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Rodeway Inn East
#76 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elaine's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaine's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Elaine's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 72 Snowline Rd, Cedar Crest, NM 87008-9437
Region: United States > New Mexico > Cedar Crest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picturesque 3-story log and stone home located on 4 acres adjoining the Cibalo National Forest. Located on the Turquoise Trail, Elaine's is only minutes from Albuquerqe and less than an hour from Santa Fe. Five rooms all with private baths. Great views. Hiking, horseback riding, championship golf course, skiing and birding all nearby. Museums, galleries, and restaurants are just minutes away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing