We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rancho Manzana
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Espanola)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Claran Hotel Casino(Espanola)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Santa Claran Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel(Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo))
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Homewood Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$539
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
27
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful stayjodyfoothillsaptmananaplazaproperty
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This place was a dream come true for us. We were looking for a clean, private, space to relax and rest, in a good driving distance to northern New Mexico sites. We hate the typical B&Bs, over-decorated, tacky and artificial. We wanted an authentic New Mexico experience and the hostess serves it up with grace and style. A little off the beaten path but that's what we were looking for. The property is historic and beautifully restored, providing a lot of space and natural beauty. Spotlessly clean and welcoming, it was clear as soon as we stepped into the room that someone had excellent taste in design and an appreciation for the guest's comfort. Our casita afforded total privacy and quiet. The hostess created works of art called "breakfast" that rival any five-star restaurant. Just what the doctor ordered, and so affordable. We left rested, grateful and restored.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed at Rancho Manzana for 3 nights and 4 days. The place is beautiful, vast, and off the beaten trails. Jody, the owner really knows how to get down in the kitchen, her breakfasts save you money on eating out and leave your stomach nice and happy. The only thing I could even complain about were the bugs, however if you stay on a ranch/farm then they're to be expected and the visit is still well worth it. I WILL be returning next year - Kelley, Gilbert Az

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackbabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was our favorite B&B from our NM trip. The property is beautiful, peaceful and quiet. We stayed in one of the guest cottages. It was beautiful. The lily pond was wonderful and our view of the fields was too. We enjoyed the puppies and chickens. I wish we could have stayed one more night there. Jody was great. She made dinner reservations for us. We loved breakfast, eggs benadict, fuit and yogert, potatoes and especially enjoyed talking with Jody about the Chimayo area. This is a place for those who enjoy nature and want to understand the people and culture of the area.

Room Tip: The cottage was nicely decorated in soothing shades of gray, cream and blue. Air conditioning is not needed here, but the ceiling fans were nice. The bedding was very comfortable. The bathroom was fine, lots of hot water. Stay here if you are exploring the area between Santa Fe and Taos.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAG0963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We decided to swap the big wedding for a more intimate destination event in NM with six weeks and counting. We chose Rancho Manzana and we could not have chosen better. Throughout the compressed wedding planning, Jody was incredibly resourceful, creative, and full of great recommendations--from 1,172 miles away she helped to keep a busy bride to be calm and stress free. Once we arrived, I knew we had picked the perfect place for our wedding. The house and the grounds are gorgeous and without pretension, the rooms are comfy and cozy, breakfast can't be beat, the resident dogs and cat are sweet and friendly, and most importantly Jody and her staff are true pros who offer incredible warmth and good conversation along with all the rest. Every detail Jody took care of was perfect, as was our wedding. I just can't gush enough so my return visits will have to suffice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Chimayo is a unique place, and Rancho Manzana makes a gorgeous, special place to stay. The grounds, a working farm/orchard, are beautiful. The food is exceptional, the rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated without being overly new-mexico-chic. There's even a cat and a couple of irresistably cute dogs wandering around so you can get your pet fix while you're away from home. We actually held our wedding and reception here, and it couldn't have gone better. Jody was an incredible help with arranging, coordinating and making sure that everything went smoothly. The table was beautiful, the service charming and the dinner was spectacular. If you're looking for a really special place to stay - or get married - I can't say enough great things about Rancho Manzana.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fonico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews