We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Clovis
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Clovis(Clovis)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Clovis)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
99
116
29
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
116
29
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsroom was cleanshower heada ground floor roomcoffee machinestaff were professionalpassing through townpleasant stayfelt safeactive railroadinternet servicewould stay againparking lotnext morningcheck in was easygreat hot breakfasttrain traffic
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

In a strip with many motels, this Best Western is very clean, comfortable, and had cheerful, helpful staff at all hours (even when wife wanted to do laundry after 9 p.m. at night). Big room. The breakfast room was being re-floored so Best Western arranged for guests to have breakfast at the motel next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john m, Manager at Super 8 Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to submit a great review. We apologize for having to go next door for breakfast, hope it was great. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future and having you enjoy breakfast at our newly remodeled breakfast room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here two night while in town this past weekend. The place was extremely clean and the beds were comfortable. I also loved the shower because I'm a tall guy and the shower head was way above my head. It may sound funny but it really bugs me when I have to duck under a shower head. I would stay here again if I am ever in Clovis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john m, Manager at Super 8 Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us such an amazing response. We look forward to meeting your future needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The bed was very comfortable, and staff was great!! would recommend this hotel, breakfast was wonderful as well. would have liked for the pool to be open but perhaps it was not due to time of year. Will stay here on future visits.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roberta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john m, Manager at Super 8 Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks for the amazing review!! We look forward to meeting your future needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Best Western in Clovis, NM not a good place when summer comes (unless you don't mind farm "scents", ha ha ha). But a good experience, especially when you're in a continuous rush, every day... Wish they would accommodate early persons with coffee and breakfast, not everybody leaves after 0600...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john m, Manager at Super 8 Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to give us a good review. We apologize for the breakfast hours and would like you to know in the future we will make coffee earlier and have a breakfast to go bag. We hope you will join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had to make a business trip to Clovis. The BW was recommended as being near our convention site. What was NOT mentioned is that the train tracks are right across the street from the hotel AND the trains seem to run every hour 24 hours a day. Additionally, their window unit air conditioners add to the noise. I usually can sleep through almost anything but did not get a good rest for the time I was in Clovis. The room itself was acceptable and the bed comfortable and when I asked for blankets, they were delivered immediately. We asked for a wake up call both days and the second day did NOT get one.

Room Tip: I don't know if rooms further from the road would help or not.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john m, Manager at Super 8 Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks for filling out a review. Sorry for the train noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews