We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Clovis(Clovis)(Great Value!)
US$54
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Clovis)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
50
46
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
46
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew mexicofront deskyogurtmarriott brandnice and clean roomsmelonroom upgradehard boiled eggsstay overnighta great staypool and hot tubhave stayed here several timesthe breakfast areafree breakfasttrain tracksfridge and microwavethe young lady
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

As Marriott Rewards members, we like staying at Fairfield Inn and Suites. We found the Clovis Fairfield Inn was a great value in terms of points and did not disappoint us on comfort, cleanliness or staff helpfulness. We prefer the King Studio when we can get it because of the extra space. It is a well maintained property with a comfortable area for their complimentary breakfast. They provide a variety of fruit, yogurt, juice, milk, coffee, tea, dry cereal, hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, make your own waffle, and microwaveable items. Didn't get a chance to use the fitness room or the pool area but both looked in good shape.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjsaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

It is difficult to beat Marriott properties. With the recent upgrades to all of their properties the Fairfield brand is very good.

This property is up to Marriott standards with clean rooms, friendly staff and a hot buffet. My only complaint is the price point.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdav2TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This hotel was very good - as it should be for the price.

The good: The room was small to average but was very well laid-out and very brightly lit. The property was mostly fresh and clean. The mattress was foam-like; it seemed soft at first but provided a very good night's sleep. Many pillows provided a variety of firmness and very comfortable sleep. Aside from some minor scratches on the furniture, the fixtures and room seemed new. All service was done with a smile, from breakfast attendants to front desk, and I felt very welcome. A feature I really like was present in this room - I was able to keep the fan running on the air conditioner all night to provide constant white noise. Housekeeping also did an excellent job providing a clean, well-kept room.

The average: The food selections for continental breakfast were average at best. There were enough choices for a decent start to the day, and the breakfast bar was clean and well-stocked, with caring attendants. Pool, exercise room, and hot tub seemed nice, but I didn't have time to use them.

The not-so-good: The building itself was illuminated by floodlights, making it impossible to get the room completely dark at night, even with curtains fully drawn. Towels were thiin and scratchy for a $100 + hotel room.

The Fairfield Inn Clovis is a good choice for a comfortable night's stay with some features not found in many hotels and an excellent staff. If you need a comfortable place to call home away from home and not just a bed, it's a good choice. Because it is on the higher end of Clovis's hotel offerings, it can command a high price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovePgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

check in was great
room was clean
breakfast was average (it was mostly microwave food)
swimming pool was warm and clean
check out was an ease
overall was great

we were glad to stay here, which was $20 less than Holiday Inn and the service was great!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTraveller1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Fairfield Inns by Marriott are usually better-than-average accommodations, especially for the price. Breakfast has variety and the area is kept clean. And all of that you can find in Clovis, NM, except for one really good thing: service. The young lady at the desk was especially helpful not just in finding the room on the first floor that we liked, but also in recommending a good place for dinner and then providing recommendations. And on top of that, you get the really, really nice Marriott bedding. This is a good choice if you're staying in Clovis!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusha_sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews