We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meeting room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Meeting room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I attended a meeting at the Fairfield, it was an all day meeting and the helpful staff kept us well supplied with snacks, drinks and amenities. The room was quiet and comfortable despite a raging windstorm outside and the furnishings of the lobby were fabulous. Thanks for taking care of us so well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    41
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
29
23
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I chuckled when I read the review from the man awaiting the birth of his grand baby. That's exactly why we were in Clovis, in Sept. Must be the water. Anyway, we were at guests of the Fairfield for 7 nights as well and though we spent little time there (leaving first thing in the morning to have breakfast with the kids and returning after 10pm every night) the hotel and staff left us with a very favorable impression.

There was a foul up on our reservations...totally our fault...and the Fairfield came through for us with flying colors. Our room was large, with a sitting area, and the bathroom was larger than the one at the large Marriott we stay at in Mesa...plenty of room to blow dry your hair while the other is showering. The room was made up and fresh every day. It was nice coming back to that. (We were surprised and pleased to have brand new, put in the previous day, carpeting! First time I've gone shoeless in a hotel in years!) We were in the last room on the second floor and couldn't have found it more convenient. Zipped flown the stairs and out the door never having to wait for an elevator and getting a few exercise steps in to boot.

We never did eat breakfast there but I will say it was well attended so they must be doing something right!

The laundry facilities were clean and the machines worked the way the were supposed to...clothes dry in 40 minutes which was a huge relief. Some places you can't carry enough quarters for the dryers!

The little "store" next to the front desk was handy when the " gee, do you feel like ice cream?" devil hit. They had TV dinner type items stocked which could really be a godsend when you just have to have a little something to top your tank.

The Fairfield is most certainly a cut above the rest in Clovis. I would recommend this hotel to all prospective grandparents and anyone else looking for a clean, quiet (we never heard neighbors, could have been luck) property at an affordable price in Clovis. Note the base is a good 15 minute drive if that's were you'll be heading. Also, Portales is probably 20 minutes drive, both easy drives but on cruddy, beat up roads. Come on NM DOT, show Clovis some love!

One more thing; I am not sure why this is listed as a two and a half star hotel? Maybe if we were in a large metropolis but in Clovis the Fairfield is definitely 4 stars.

Room Tip: We really liked having an end room so no elevator waiting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wanderin98031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelie W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Happy Holidays! Thank you for your review! We here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites-Clovis, NM are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We make it a point to go above and beyond for our guests to ensure that they become lifetime guests with us.

Please come back and see us soon! We would love to have you back!

Sincerely,
Amelie Williams | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I work with a cross country and track team, and have been a part of one in multiple roles over the past 8 years. Through all of those years, I have stayed at plenty of hotels and this was my first time to stay in New Mexico. From the moment I called the manager, Susanna, she was very helpful and accommodating to our needs with traveling with a group of 20 college athletes. Susanna was quick to get back to me if I had any questions about our travel arrangements and did a great job of making the process an easy one.

We got to the hotel and were blown away by the decor and cleanliness of the hotel. Susanna came out right away to greet me despite the fact that we checked in relatively late. We had to leave prior to breakfast being served the next morning, so the staff at the hotel put together bags for us so that we could take on the bus - something that we greatly appreciated and have not been offered at any other hotel.

The rooms were great, clean, up to date and superior to most hotels that we travel to. I can not recommend this hotel enough, as it is also located within walking distance of several restaurants. Clovis seems like a great town, and despite our overnight stay our experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites was second to none.

Give this a chance if you are in Clovis, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loma Linda, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have always considered the Fairfield product to be Marriott's basic property. It is not luxurious, but it is comfortable. We spent seven nights there when we went to Clovis to visit our daughter and son-in-law for the pending birth of our first grandchild. We reserved a standard room with a king bed. My only issue with the property is the size of the standard rooms, which I thought were on the small side. Otherwise we were happy with the accommodations. The room had a TV, chest of drawers, closet, desk, microwave and a small refrigerator. The wireless internet worked well. The bathroom had a full bath/shower, and there were plenty of towels. The bed was comfortable, and the room was kept clean. The breakfast was good. Each morning they had a choice of scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, oatmeal, bread and muffins, hard boiled eggs, sliced fruit (sometimes melon, sometimes grapefruit), a variety of yogurt, juice, coffee and water for tea. The property also includes a small exercise room (two tread mills, an elliptical and a small dumb bell rack), a pool and a spa. There is a TV in the exercise room, and the tread mills and the elliptical come with integral TVs. The pool and the spa were kept clean, in spite of the windy conditions. There is also a coin laundry room at the north end of the first floor. The help at the front desk was uniformly pleasant and helpful. Based on our experience, I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Landlubber_9354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

If memory doesn't fail me, the hotel was built in 2008 and it has recently been through a remodeling. Good and clean accommodations with updated taste a little on the small size when it comes to square footage. Basic Continental Breakfast but overall decent and warm food if you are on the go.

Will definitely stay there again whenever I have to go to Clovis, which if you ever been, you should know that choices are limited.

Room Tip: Stay as high as you can as the insulation between floors is not the best. You can hear every step ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FNet0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelie W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Good morning! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Clovis, NM! I am happy that we were able to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We were built in May 2007 and completed our renovation last month. It is definitely our mission to greet you with a warm and sincere smile at check-in and ensure that you are more than pleased throughout your stay. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. We stayed here twice traveling to and from Texas and Arizona. The staff was friendly. Great location near gas, restaurants and a Wal Mart. Very comfy beds. Pool and hot tub were awesome after a long car ride. Free Breakfast was hot and plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krisveil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here on our way back from Michigan. Our daughter lives in the area and it is close to her house. It is located North of town so it is very quiet. The hotel was very clean and smelled like it was still new, but I knew it wasn't. So they have done a good job in keeping it clean. The room was clean except for the flat screen TV, which looked like some little hands had put their dinner on the screen. We cleaned it all off, but I did mention it to the front desk and she offered to clean it right away, herself. I also mentioned it when I checked out the next morning and the gentleman there wrote it down in their log book. Maybe the cleaning personnel should include cleaning the TV screens when they clean a room, just a thought. Otherwise it was a GREAT stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
Address: 4305 N Prince St, Clovis, NM 88101-9711
Region: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Clovis
Fairfield Clovis
Clovis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing