We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Hospitality”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed for three nights over the Thanksgiving Weekend. The front desk girl who was on duty when we first arrived did not seem to know much about anything. She could not answer our questions about directions to the hotel or what side of town we were on. When we got to our room, there was a not that stated limited housekeeping due to the holiday weekend, and if we needed anything to call down first thing in the morning so we could be put on the list. One of us got sick during the middle of the night. I called down first thing in the morning and told them that we needed new towels and our bathroom cleaned, and asked what time we could expect that as one of us was sick all night. The front desk girl indicated that she would check with house keeping and call us right back. She never did, our room did not get cleaned, and we did not get new towels until later in the day. On our last night they were COMPLETELY out of towels, in the "whole" hotel. We ended up going to Wal-Mart to get new towels as we were leaving early the next morning, before house keeping would be coming around. To say the least the front desk staff was less then helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMathews2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    27
    11
    8
    13
See reviews for
33
23
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

As nice as the Clovis La Quinta and about 40 dollars cheaper. It seems to be only a couple years old. Pet friendly (adds $10). The hotel is located right off Route 60, but I never heard the trains. Continental breakfast was clean and fresh.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

On this visit to the Comfort Inn I found it very clean and very comfortable. The room and bathroom were absolutely spotless, with excellent care from housekeeping. The bedding seemed fresh and new and was comfortable. Service was adequate and friendly. The room was big and well-designed, with a nice desk and chair as well as an upholstered chair with ottoman. There were no noise issues from inside or outside the building. Breakfast was very good standard Comfort Inn fare with a friendly attendant. My only disappointment was that the hot tub was closed but the pool was open. Also, the little square pillows were a bit too small. Overall it was a very good stay at a decent price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovePgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We arrived at the motel late on a stormy night last May (2013). We stay at this Comfort Inn about 6 times a year and have always been satisfied with the room and staff ( we noticed the last couple of times that the swimming pool and hot tub were out of order, but it was too late to use them anyway). The room seemed fine at first, while watching TV we heard was sounded like an increase in the storm outside. The noise subsided and we went to sleep, only to be awakened during the night by a whistling sound (very annoying). Suffice it to say that we didn't sleep well. During the night my husband got up and discovered that the window was open (that explained the noise), he tried to shut it and found that it wouldn't close. The next morning we asked the staff to look at the window; a young man came up to the room and tried to close the window, he had to force it to close (it would't lock). When we asked if they would take something off our bill because of the lost sleep we were told that he wouldn't take anything off the bill because we should have closed the window. My husband explained that we had no idea that the window was unlocked and open until the middle of the night and then he could not close it because it was warped. The clerk refused to compensate us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harker Heights
Level Contributor
329 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Late arrival and early departure as we were staying in route to NM/CO mountains. Was warned by friends that hotels along main highway thru Clovis has issues with all the noise from train horns. (Clovis has ALOT of BNSF train traffic). No problem at this Comfort Inn and we were on the side near tracks. Room very very clean, the breakfast was the usual CI fare.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

NO INTERNET!!!
The young lady at the front desk Vanessa was not genial, not hospitable and certainly not receptive. I found it amazing that a modern hotel in this era would expect me to sit in the lobby to access the internet. I don't know if the owner Mrs. Breaux has not adopted the 20th century or is just to cheap to provide adequate services. As a Diamond Elite member I am disappointed in Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

First thing is the staff is GREAT. I've never been treated so nice walking through the door. The rooms are clean, big, roomy. The pool area is very nice and the work out room did not smell and was very clean. I would stay here again !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddy2631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 201 Schepps Blvd, Clovis, NM 88101-8330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Clovis
Clovis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing