We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality place to stay”
Review of Travelodge Clovis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Clovis
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice place to stay when we were passing through town. We were looking for somewhere inexpensive and centrally located. The manager was very helpful and accommodating. The room we had was clean and well furnished, even though the microwave didn't work. The breakfast they offered in the morning was the standard, but was still pretty good. Half the rooms at the place are currently being renovated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allg00dnamesaretaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

First the positives: the room was big, there was a fridge and microwave, the air was cold and they provided me a toothbrush and a razor upon request.
Now the cons: I spent more on this room than I did in Albuquerque, Roswell and El Paso (all hotels with at least one more star) and was terribly disappointed. While you can tell the room had been "updated," it still a light switch faceplate from the 1950's (not retro, but ghetto), the toilet rocked and the seat wasn't even the right size, the bathroom door was not painted so it was dirty nude wood. The floor had crumbs and stuff in the corners. In order to get wifi, I had to walk to the office to connect my device and then go back to my room. My room was behind a restaurant and the dumpster smell was unbelievably bad!!!! Anytime I went outside I gagged. There was no pool. I have yet to experience the free breakfast, but when I went to connect to the wifi at about 9pm, there were donuts in the case already :/
NEVER EVER WILL STAY HERE and seriously considering not ever using Hotwire!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rina_Ramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge c, Manager at Travelodge Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Rooms that smell , poor internet, and a staff that has no idea how to even book rooms. I work out of town so I thought id give this place a shot but Im not very impressed at all. They don't even let you know that you need to leave your light switch in the "on" position so that your refrigerator will work… I lost over $60 in groceries and all they can say is "were sorry". I won't be staying here next time and Id advise you to consider the other fine motels just 1/2 of a mile down the road that have a much better place to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank corinnlove
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cassandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 13 in Clovis
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Clovis

Address: 1720 Mabry Dr, Clovis, NM 88101-8025 (Formerly #1 Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: £28 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Clovis 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing