We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, And Takes Pets! Would stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, And Takes Pets! Would stay there again.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was traveling by myself between Austin and Santa Fe with my 2 small dogs and needed to stop for the night. There are very few places that take pets. After calling nearly every place in Clovis and finding them all full (what's up with that? seriously?) my husband called and booked me the last room in Clovis. The front desk staff was so friendly. Since I was a single female, he booked me into a room that was on the inside (not next to the parking area- a bit safer there) and since I had the 2 dogs, he put me in a "suite". It was really just a bigger room with a little breakfast area and an extra sitting area with a fold-out couch. I was very grateful for his thought and concern and the doggies appreciated that there was extra room to wander around after a long day. The bed was comfy. The room had some updating- nicely upholstered recliner and sofa and a very pretty bedspread. Yes the bathroom was tiny, but it functioned. Breakfast was included. It's not the buffet at the Ritz, but it gets the job done. And best of all, the price was exceptionally reasonable. For the price, I will definitely call them before I call La Quinta.

Room Tip: I would think that courtyard rooms are quieter- less train, traffic, and parking noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clovis, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review the Days Inn & Suites Clovis.
I am very happy we could accomadate you and your pets.
Thank you for noticing the upgades to the room. The new bed spreads have been very popular.
Please come back to see us again. You and your pets will be very welcome.
Ted Sandoval
Guests Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    103
    88
    38
    27
See reviews for
134
54
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room was very small and hardly had any room to move around in. The pool was far from the rooms. And the pool wasn't very well lit at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jenny15Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clovis, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn & Suites Clovis.
Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations on you dtay at our hotel.
We are looking at more lighting options for the pool area.
Thank you for bringing that to our attention.
Ted Sandoval
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is very dated but the staff is very nice and knowledgable about the town. The rooms are clean and a good size if traveling with family. There is a lot to do at the hotel...indoor pool, video games, work out room, ping pong and bollards. The court yard is also very nice and where I would recommend having your room there is a rail road across the street and is load if your not use to hearing trains.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
48 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 13 in Clovis
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
286 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Clovis

Property: Days Inn & Suites Clovis
Address: 2700 Mabry Dr, Clovis, NM 88101-8375 (Formerly Mabry Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Clovis 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated full service hotel in Clovis Nm. Large Deluxe Hot Breakfast with Make your own Vanilla Waffles, Cheese Omelets, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy,Hash Browns,3 Cereals, Bagels and creme cheese and more.Have a relaxing cocktail in the Mabry Lounge.Enjoy their heated indoor pool,Large Atrium. Get a good work out in the RaquetBall Court and fully equipted exercise room.Complete Banquet Facilties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing