We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful courtyard, private, excellent breakfast”

Nora Dixon Place Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corrales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nora Dixon Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Corrales B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2014

At first I thought the room was a tad overpriced compared to what we paid in Santa Fe the night before. But they had very nice sheets, towels, bedding, pillows, and were friendly and welcoming. Plus it is a much more private b&b than the other one we considered.

What made this place for us was the beautiful courtyard and the superb breakfasts. After spending a leisurely morning in the courtyard having breakfast, I will absolutely be back. We had one cricket we couldn't find and I feared it would chirp all night. Fortunately it settled down and our stay was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank itwasfunwhileitlaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife & I spent a few days over Christmas 2011 at the Nora Dixon B&B in Corrales, New Mexico, and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very comfortable, had a separate entrance from the patio, and a kiva fireplace that we used a lot. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, and provided an excellent breakfast. There was easy access to Old Town Albuquerque Plaza and the nearby Casa Rondena Winery, and to I-25 for a trip to Santa Fe. The house is only a 10-minute drive to the nearby Corrales Bistro Brewery and the excellent Indigo Crow Restaurant. We would like to go back there at a time of year when the weather would be more amenable to strolling in the bosque along the river.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BajaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

We stayed here for Christmas week in 2007 and again in July 2008. The service and accomodations were consistently excellent! Norris and Cynthia are friendly (as are their two dogs), but respectful of your privacy. We stayed in the Bosque View room both visits and found it very comfortable and clean; with the requisite New Mexico style. The room has a small bar and refrigerator, a wood-burning fireplace, sattelite TV and well equipped bathroom.

Breakfasts were fabulous! Each morning begins with hot tea or coffee and a delicious yogurt and fruit cup. This is followed by very generous servings of eggs and sausage and warm bread and jam. Breakfast is served on the patio in the warm months and best of all, it is served at the time of your choice.

The inn is also very near the Bosque walking path. We took morning walks and saw sandhill cranes in the winter and numerous hummingbirds in the summer.

My husband and I find that we compare visits to other B & B's to Nora Dixon Inn and the high standards it has set for us. Few places seem to come close. We plan to return this Christmas and are already anticipating the delicious breakfasts!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2006

What a great place! Our room actually had a separate living room/ eating area, and a separate entrance.We loved the fountain and pond outside our door. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was excellent and served in the dining room. It is a short walk to the Bosque Trail and the Rio Grande where we watched Sandhill Cranes! We also brought our bikes and enjoyed a great ride along the Bosque. We will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellykabuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2004

My wife, two daughters and I stayed here for two nights last July while travelling through Arizona and New Mexico. We found the Nora Dixon through the internet and it turned out to be one of the nicest parts of our trip. Very convenient to Abuquerque and the highway to Santa Fe, it is in a tree covered area near the Rio Grande. The Falcon view room (including a separate sleeping area for our daughters) was very spacious and the breakfast was wonderful. The beautiful outdoor patio was perfect for watching the sunset off of Sandia peak. This would be a great place to stay for the balloon fiesta because it is very close to the grounds and should offer great views of the balloons (we saw a few balloons and also 4th of July fireworks during our stay). The couple who operate the B&B were very friendly, hospitable, and knowledgeable of the area. It was a great place to stay before flying home from Albuqueque. You can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RTRACY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nora Dixon Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Dixon Place Bed and Breakfast

Address: 312 Dixon Rd, Corrales, NM 87048-7723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Corrales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Corrales
Price Range: £82 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIENVENIDOS! And welcome! Your stay in Corrales, a village on the Northern edge of Albuquerque, New Mexico, and an hour south of Santa Fe, offers an opportunity to step back to the days of ancient pueblos, Coronado's expedition in the 1540s, and the Spanish and Mexico eras from 1704 to 1846. The Albuquerque/Corrales/Santa Fe region is central to a number of New Mexico's historic sites. Many of these sites are day trips from the Nora Dixon Place Bed and Breakfast.Nearby Old Town Albuquerque offers museums, galleries, sightseeing, Indian art and wonderful restaurants. Also nearby are the Albuquerque Zoo, BioPark, and Central Avenue--Historic Route 66.Corrales offers fine restaurants, galleries, artisans, a foundry, 1850's Casa San Ysidro House Museum, and the Old San Ysidro Church (ca 1875), and many merchants within a mile of the Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast. There is a popular recreation center nearby with animal arena, swimming pool, soccer field, and a fishing pond for kids.The City of Rio Rancho borders Corrales to the west and is about three miles from the Nora Dixon Place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing