We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Corrales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and pre booked the up up and away balloon package.
Chris and Bruce the house sitters could not have done more for us, from really good advice on what to see and do to helping me make some calls back to the UK when my bank wouldn't believe that I was on holiday in the USA and froze my card twice in as many days.
They also provided us with a pack up for the early morning departure for the balloon trip and then breakfast on our return.
The Chocolate Turtle itself is a lovely place to stay our room was spacious comfortable and very relaxing.
We would make his our first choice of place to stay if visiting thre area again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riro2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTOWNERS, Owner at Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Thanks so very much for writing a review regarding your experience at the Chocolate Turtle . So sorry to hear that you had an issue with your credit card (we've had some similar experiences and it is so frustrating.) Really happy that Chris & Bruce were able to help you out. Glad you selected our Up , Up and Away Package- how exciting that you were able to take a Hot Air Balloon Ride!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place. Chris and Bruce were the inn sitters while the owners were away. They were attentive, warm and welcoming. We absolutely loved the place and the backyard was relaxing and alive with cute critters like bunnies, quails and humming birds.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximusgattimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Three friends and I had a "girls weekend" in Albuquerque April 20-23. We like to stay somewhere unique, and the Chocolate Turtle lived up to our standards. It is a charming, beautifully appointed B&B and I strongly recommend it. It's off the beaten path, but worth the effort. Our hostess Chris was wonderful. She made us feel welcomed and warm, like family. And words cannot describe the delicious breakfasts. It's a destination worth returning to.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeyWestJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTOWNERS, Owner at Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Glad you had a fun Girlfriends GetAway at the Turtle! So happy our small B&B provided a relaxed setting for you nd your friends. We feel so fortunate to be located in Corrales- it provides such a unique setting- you feel like you are away from everything yet we're just minutes from Albuquerque and lots of fun things to explore. Chris's breakfasts are yummy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Bruce and Chris were amazing hosts at the Chocolate Turtle! We truly enjoyed our stay and would go back in a heart beat! The breakfasts were delicious and new each morning, and the small touches around the b&B really put it in a league of its own. The town of Corrales is really neat to see and The Indigo Crow and Village Pizza were excellent places to eat nearby. I can't recommend the Chocolate Turtle highly enough!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Don't know what to say that hasn't already been said. This place is the absolute best! Never have we stayed in a B & B that has thought of their guests every need! Chris and Bruce are just wonderful and taking good care of you and making you feel welcome.

The welcoming fresh flowers, cold water in the bedroom, all the snacks, coffee etc., the forecast displayed, beautiful yard, even a jigsaw puzzle. We hated to leave.

Since we head to New Mexico each summer now, we will be booking our stay for next year a.s.a.p.

Room Tip: Sandia Room perfect for family of 3!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKH8793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed at Chocolate Turtle during our cross country road trip. Having been on the road for 6 weeks, we really felt at home during our stay at the Chocolate Turtle! The comfortable living room with excellent seating for relaxation justs welcomes you in with it's soft soothing water fountain and the cozy fireplace. Breakfast is a delectable delight each morning as you start your morning outside under the covered porch with a stunning view to the Sandia Mountains. After our tandem bike rides each day around Corrales and Albuquerque via the great bike paths, we returned to Chocolate Turtle with fresh baked cookies and a plethora of drink choices awaiting in the dining room. We initially had planned to stay 2 days and we were fortunate to be able to stay for 5 days!
Chris and Bruce have thought of everything to make your visit exceptional and welcoming!
Thank you Chris and Bruce!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully done. All are quiet. Even the smallest room is with plenty of space!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here because of the terrific reviews we had read and we were not disappointed. The Chocolate Turtle is a modest-looking home when you drive up, but it is a wonderful, comfortable, cozy home inside. The outdoor breakfast on the patio was terrific, the view of the Sanda mountains at sunset and sunrise was beautiful, the grounds are lovely (with birds, bunnies, quails and sometimes roadrunners all paying a visit). There are many little amenities like snacks, fresh-baked cookies and beverages as well as a public computer with printer to print boarding passes (simple, but very nice touch!). Chris and Bruce were inn-sitters while we were there and we could not ask for better hosts. Would stay again if in the area. NOTE there are only four rooms, so plan ahead!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTOWNERS, Owner at Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Delighted that you had such a wonderful experience at the Chocolate Turtle!! Glad you liked the little things we have done to try to make your visit special. We are so fortunate to have such natural beauty surrounding the Turtle- we love the wildlife too. Hope you will be back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corrales
Sandia Resort & Casino
#34 of 144 in Albuquerque
501 reviews
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1098 W Meadowlark Ln, Corrales, NM 87048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Corrales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Corrales
Price Range: £113 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and relaxing is a perfect description of the Chocolate Turtle, a colorful southwest style B&B located in the Village of Corrales, a historic farming community in the Rio Grande river valley of New Mexico. Adjacent to Albuquerque and a short drive to Santa Fe, the Chocolate Turtle offers a wonderful view of the Sandia Mountain from its patio and portal. Most mornings you can enjoy breakfast while being entertained by the roadrunners and quail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chocolate Turtle b&b
Chocolate Turtle Hotel Corrales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing