We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic bed and breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Corrales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Troutville, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic bed and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is one of the nicest Bed and Breakfast Inns that my husband and I have ever stayed in. The innkeepers went out of their way to make our stay perfect: letting us in early, letting our daughter and granddaughter come over and enjoy the beautiful backyard (and making cookies for us while they were there), making breakfast for us on the day of our (early) flight, and sharing Zorro (their beautiful and very well behaved standard poodle). Breakfast each morning was delicious. The inn is beautifully decorated, the view fantastic, and the location ideal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moosedawgmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
231
38
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here on Halloween night. It was our first experience with a B&B, and a wonderful one. I don't know anything about the previous owners, but the new owners are fantastic. Very friendly and welcoming without being at all intrusive.
The rooms are very clean and I loved the decorations. It has a very homey feel. My favorite part, however, was breakfast. They really know how to cook!
We will definitely be staying here again.

5 stars all the way!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I returned to the Chocolate Turtle for my second visit with its new owners, Denise and Keith and the dashing Zorro! It was wonderful as always. Keith is a great cook and even got up early to make us a delicious breakfast before our flight. In past trips I have always had to miss breakfast in other B&Bs. Keith was very gracious! Some things never change. The Chocolate Turtle is still so very special. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed at the Chocolate Turtle for 4 days in mid-September when I was attending a Jane Butel cooking course ( also excellent). The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Keith and Denise are extremely personable and it was a pleasure to meet them. Breakfast was very good and I loved the view from the backyard/sitting area. The location is quiet and I enjoyed walking around the neighborhood. They were very accommodating and even left some fruit and yogurt for me as a "to go" breakfast, as I had a 5am flight. I hope to visit again those day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were delighted to once again stay at our favorite lodging in Corrales. It was Albuquerque's balloon fiesta in October . We saw fireworks from the patio in the evening & scores of balloons rising in the morning. Keith & Denise are new owners, but they're keeping the tradition of great breakfasts. They made us feel at home and we hope to be returning soon.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms, & we've stayed in 3. They're all great but our favorite is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyH828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were delighted to find this exactly as described…comfortable, spotless, welcoming in lovely Southwestern style. It is a calm, quiet and gracious retreat in an interesting location….easy access to explore the Albuquerque area as well as north to Santa Fe. Tastefully decorated with genuinely helpful and available but non-intrusive hosts…breakfasts were delicious and a variety snacks and drinks available at all hours. We stayed two days and will definitely return when we next visit this area. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Chocolate Turtle at the end of September. Keith and Denise were a delight to meet and get to know. We were traveling with a friend and all of us had visited the Chocolate Turtle before and were really looking forward to our stay. Yes, it was just as wonderful as we remembered. The rooms are clean and comfortable (and have some new decor and art brought by Keith and Denise), breakfasts are delicious, the resident roadrunner really does come up near the outdoor breakfast table and the quail and resident rabbits are a lot of fun to watch. Corrales is perfectly located for visiting a variety of Albuquerque spots. One day we spent visiting Old Town and the Indian Pueblos Cultural Center, both full of interest. Another day was spent with a hike in Petroglyph National Monument and then a ride of the Sandia Mountain Tram and some walking around up there. What was especially wonderful this trip was watching the sunset from the Chocolate Turtle (photo attached) in the company of other congenial travelers. We even got an introduction to Petanque (hope I spelled it right) from the friendly folks staying in the Sandia room. After a brief sojourn up to Abiquiu and Taos, we ended our New Mexico stay with a last night at the Chocolate Turtle. It was the perfect way to finish our trip and we look forward to our next visit with Keith and Denise.

Room Tip: All the rooms are delightful and well shown on the Chocolate Turtle Website
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corrales
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
5.5 mi away
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1098 W Meadowlark Ln, Corrales, NM 87048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Corrales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Corrales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and relaxing is a perfect description of the Chocolate Turtle, a colorful southwest style B&B located in the Village of Corrales, a historic farming community in the Rio Grande river valley of New Mexico. Adjacent to Albuquerque and a short drive to Santa Fe, the Chocolate Turtle offers a wonderful view of the Sandia Mountain from its patio and portal. Most mornings you can enjoy breakfast while being entertained by the roadrunners and quail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chocolate Turtle b&b
Chocolate Turtle Hotel Corrales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing