We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A "Staycation " that we will do again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Corrales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A "Staycation " that we will do again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We "escaped" to Corrales from Albuquerque and were tourists this weekend. What a delightful time we had. Our hosts, Denise and Keith (and Zorro), were gracious, easy to talk to and had lovely suggestions to enhance our time in Corrales. Our rule was to stay in the town limits and enjoy places that we had not tried before, and we kept busy. They had brochures, maps and steered us to wonderful sites. Our room, the Quail, was comfy, quiet and relaxing. The whole B&B is decorated inside and out so well, there is something to look at in every nook and cranny. We could sit outside well after dark and enjoy the beautiful view of the city and the Sandia Mountains. The mornings were so delightful as we sat and had a delicious, balanced breakfast while watching the bunnies, hummingbirds and quail feed in the yard. We look forward to go back and experience this again.

Room Tip: It depends on how many are in your party. The Quail room was great for the two of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
231
38
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Chocolate Turtle was the perfect weekend getaway from Denver. Keith and Denise gave me many ideas from pottery shops to wineries to a historic home/museum to a great restaurant for dinner. But the B&B itself, with Zorro, the poodle, giving an example of how to stretch out and relax, was a wonderful, quiet oasis. I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaDenver2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We got tired of staying in hotels so we've starting going to B&Bs and The Chocolate Turtle is five star. It is quiet, relaxing, and super clean. The breakfasts were fantastic and met our time constraints with business meetings and the food was healthy and wonderful. We have stayed at The Chocolate Turtle several times now and will continue to go back again and again. Thanks Denise and Kieith.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The bunny room is good for single or two, and the other rooms for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a wonderful place!! The new owners, Denise and Keith were so much fun to talk to, they definitely have b&b hosting down pat. We had been here before so knew what to expect as far as the house but D & K really added a warm touch. The rooms and the public areas are so pretty with the bright New Mexican colors and decorations. Everything is comfortable, very clean and welcoming. We stayed twice, once in the Road Runner room at the start of our trip from Texas to Oregon and then in the larger Sandia room on the way home. Don't miss the covered back porch with the huge patio yard that has bunnies and birds and lots of flowers. We'll be back for sure next year!

Room Tip: The Sandia is the largest and very comfortable but the Road Runner is also very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam Valley, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We loved our stay here. My wife and I stayed two nights over Memorial Day weekend and Keith and Denise were completely wonderful and accommodating from start to finish. They gave us great advice on things to do and answered all of our questions. We got in a bit late because of a flight delay and they were willing to stay up to meet us at 1 in the morning. When we woke up the next morning, we awoke to Apple French Toast (and bacon. and parfaits. etc.), which was completely incredible. One of the best breakfasts we've ever had. The views of the Sandias are worth the price of admission all on their own. Last, but certainly not least, the Sandia Room is fantastic. It's huge, colorful, the bed is comfortable, and it has its own private patio. If you're on the fence about staying here, don't be. Book your stay now; you won't regret it!

Room Tip: The Sandia Room is amazing. Spend the tiny bit of extra money. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mstoll80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTOWNERS, Owner at Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We have had quite a few late arrivals and early departures lately.
In this business we can almost always catch an afternoon break.
Who doesn't like a nap? The Sandia is the most requested room
and the apple french toast is the most popular breakfast. We
served it to today to guests from England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

On our way to the Grand Canyon, we discovered a fantastic B&B in Corrales, NM. Desiring to spend a couple of nights in the Albuquerque area, I searched the web for a B&B that would be close. The Chocolate Turtle grabbed my attention, and we booked two nights, It was one of the highlights of the trip. We loved sitting on the back porch watching the birds and rabbits, and being entertained by their poodle, Zorro. The air was fragrant with flowers and herbs, the mountain was lovely in the background, and the company made the stay so relaxing and enjoyable. Keith and Denise made us feel very welcome and the alfresco breakfasts on the patio were delicious and delightful. Everything we wanted to do in the Albuquerque/Corrales area was easily assessable, including several restaurants that our hosts recommended. We would definitely recommend this B&B for a completely wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albarado2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTOWNERS, Owner at Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
At this time of the year, we are surprised daily by new cactus blooms of red, yellow and golden. This is a new and welcoming experience for us. We hope you will join us again during a different season to explore the gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reidville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

An old and unique Dark Sky Community, Corrales offers this destination among the more established villages of the Albuquerque metro area. Accessible to both I40 and I25 , the Chocolate Turtle B&B offers comfortable and gracious respite and privacy. Hosts Keith and Denise are articulate and engaging and will leave you to your own musings as necessary. The patio breakfast is delicious and casual and overlooks the old acreage that one housed an eclectic assemblage of horse pens and stalls. Zorro the pup is accommodating, and focused on spotting the many rabbits and quails that live on site. The patio welcomed us with privacy and a relaxing venue for recovering from a flight with a bit of wine and nappage. Our quarters were clean, quiet and comfortable. We'd return and we recommend this place!

Room Tip: There was no fitness center or pool, so neither were terrible, but there's no "N/A."
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corrales
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
5.5 mi away
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1098 W Meadowlark Ln, Corrales, NM 87048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Corrales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Corrales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and relaxing is a perfect description of the Chocolate Turtle, a colorful southwest style B&B located in the Village of Corrales, a historic farming community in the Rio Grande river valley of New Mexico. Adjacent to Albuquerque and a short drive to Santa Fe, the Chocolate Turtle offers a wonderful view of the Sandia Mountain from its patio and portal. Most mornings you can enjoy breakfast while being entertained by the roadrunners and quail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chocolate Turtle b&b
Chocolate Turtle Hotel Corrales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing