We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandhill Crane Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Corrales
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rio Rancho)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
54
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange french toastalbuquerque areab bgourmet cookbrick floorsnew mexicosandia mountainsgourmet breakfasthighly recommend staying herea great staycookiesindigo crowjudithsandhillshostsnmlodging
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

"A natural warmth" is the best way I can describe the ambience at the Sandhill Crane hosted by Judith and George. I have stayed at the Sandhill Crane at least four times, and always find the easy-going friendliness of Judith and George to be unbeatable. In addition, Judith's cooking is off the charts for taste and presentation, the site is relaxing and lovely, and the rooms are charming and spotlessly clean. Because of the relaxing atmosphere Judith and George provide and the quietness of the rooms in this rural area, one can rest deeply and recharge for whatever else they want to do. Finally, a few of the many smaller details I enjoy there are the red brick floors of the bedrooms, the variety of books for guests, and fragrant, fresh-baked cookies.

Room Tip: The choices of room vary in size, so just choose the size you need.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CopperDollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Judith & George hosted our Mom & 3 sisters from Missouri this weekend & they had the best time at their B&B. It was the 1st B&B experience for 2 of our sisters & Mom is a world traveler. They all loved it & thought their hosts were exceptional with the care they took to ensure their comfort & enjoyment. We actually were wondering if we would get them to leave their rooms at this B&B so we could spend time with them ourselves! It was wonderful to see our Missouri Girls so relaxed & happy for their visit here because of the quality of the rest they got while at the Sandhill Crane Inn. Breakfast was the talk of each day amongst us after they would come & get us for our day adventures. Judith & George went out of their way to help us make sure their stay with them was great. Our family considered this experience to be one of the high-lights of their trip here. They plan on staying there again on their next visits to Corrales & we will definitely reserve rooms with them again for future visitors. Thank You Judith & George. The Tim Stratman Family

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith N, Owner at Sandhill Crane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you family enjoyed their stay. We certainly enjoyed meeting them and hope we have a chance to make Orange French Toast for Mom on her next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed at Sandhill Crane Bed and Breakfast in Corrales for 2 nights in late May. We were visiting friends in town and they recommended the B&B for our stay. The inn was very relaxing. The peaceful home was very welcoming and the hosts Judy and George were always there to help us out with anything we needed. The breakfasts were plentiful, beautiful and delicious. We enjoyed wonderful discussions at breakfast with the other guest. We all sat at the big dining room table together. There are comfortable spaces to relax indoors and outdoors as well. We will stay again in the future if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen02116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith N, Owner at Sandhill Crane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again the next time you visit Corrales. We love to see repeat guests; they are almost like family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I just returned from 5 nights at the Sandhill Crane and enjoyed every minute of my time there! Judith and George go out of their way making sure you are comfortable and have every thing you need. And yes, the breakfasts were really yummy! I looked forward to them every morning! Thank you for a great stay...I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamerPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jactojan, Owner at Sandhill Crane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfasts. We like everyone to start their day out with a smile! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here at Easter 2013, just for one night. The breakfast was superb, with Easter eggs and an Easter cake to take away. The room was fine, the house is comfortable and quiet, and the walk to the pub in Corrales is short and interesting. Judith and George provide great hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews