We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Get Away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Get Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

The Holiday Inn in Demining, NM is always a wonderful place to stay. With a nice resturant and excellent bar atmosphere, you can not go wrong. The even numbered rooms face the courtyard with the pool. There are several good resturants close by. The pool is very well maintained and the grounds are very inviting.

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms face the courtyard with the pool. There are several good resturants close b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimWW_ELP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoy your stay's with us. We take pride in our place and glad you noticed. You are so correct our rooms facing the courtyard are the best. Most folks dont even know we have such a huge grassey courtyard hidden like a desert gem. We look forward to your return. Once more thank you for the review.

DJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    87
    27
    13
    4
See reviews for
67
91
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
330 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

On our way to Santa Fe in September --- and also on our way back from Europe last summer --- we stopped in Deming. We bunked down at the Holiday Inn right at the last exit going east and the first exit going west. We always stay here. Why? Simple. It's by far the best pet-friendly motel in New Mexico. What makes it so special? There is a green lawn with trees and flowers in the center of the property. It's populated with doggie bag dispensers. Our Labrador Retriever loves it. He also gets to walk anywhere else on the property he likes. There is room service if you don't want to desert your pooch at meal time. And, of yes, there's a guest laundry if Poochie's blanket gets dirty.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor with your dog. Otherwise you might have to coax him up the outdoors stairca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Thank you for being a valued and loyal guest with us. As you know we do love pets and not only allow them to stay with us but to do so free of any fees. We know our furry friends are family and we want to always make them feel welcome here as well.

We are honored you have made us your stopping point along the Interstate 10 and truly appreciate your repeat business. We will await your next visit and will have many smiles for you to make you feel welcomed back.

DJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Decent rooms, easy on/off interstate but vehicle broken into, suitcase stolen & when police arrived to do the report he says that it happens couple times a week! Officer also said that truck drivers are constantly having fuel stolen out of their trucks! I will avoid staying in Deming ever again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myemail, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Thank you for the review. It is through guest’s feedback we learn where we need to make improvements and adjustments to better serve you our valued guest. I am sorry that while in Deming you had your automobile broken into. This is the first I have heard of anyone having had items stolen from their automobile while a guest of our hotel. I would love to hear from you and obtain more details if you will take a few more minutes and email me directly at gmhdn@shular.com or call the hotel directly and ask to speak with me DJ Nelson the General Manager.
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you soon.
Ms. DJ Nelson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn before my encounter with the Holiday Inn in Ozona, Texas. It was not bad - but after Ozona I am boycotting Holiday Inn. The price here was fair and the room was average - nothing special - the WiFi was also slow, but free.

Room Tip: Beware Holiday Inn the prices vary from property to property and often given to price gouging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myemail, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for staying with us on more than one occasion. We are delighted to have a guest make the choice to come back and stay with us. This lets us know we are getting it right when comes to offering you a clean comfortable room at reasonable price. You are correct every Holiday Inn sets their own price based on their market. Here in Deming we feel we have offer a great rate and amazing service to our guests treating everyone like a VIP. We do hope you will return and stay with us. Thank you for the review and safe travels to you.

DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We were on our way from Texas to California and needed to stop for a good night's sleep. I looked at the upcoming towns and then looked at reviews here and thought they sounded pretty good. We pulled in to the hotel close to 10pm and found attentive, friendly desk crew ready to check us in. The hotel is motel-style, with doors on the outside. We had a room by the pool and found it very clean, comfortable and completely quiet! (And I'm a very light sleeper). Had a great night's sleep and woke for breakfast at the hotel. I ordered a breakfast sandwich which was big and came with a plate full of potatoes for $4.50! The location is super convenient, the price was right and they were able to accommodate our truck and car carrier trailer.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jovian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myemail, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that Trip Advisor was able to assist you in finding your way to us. We pride ourselves on offering a clean comfortable room with plenty of free parking and a large truck parking lot as well. Rooms on the courtyard side get the luxury of the view of our large grassy courtyard and the largest outdoor pool in town; while rooms on the parking lot side give a guest the ease of being able to park outside their rooms. I am glad you were able to stop in and enjoy our restaurant for breakfast and find something on the menu that suited all of your needs. We hope you will return sometime and stay with us as you make your way along the interstate 10. Travel safely and thanks you for the review.

DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

We travel with a small dog, and have stayed in a bunch of awful motels that claim to be "pet friendly". After paying pet fees and sleeping in something akin to a kennel, we finally found this really nice Holiday Inn in Deming. Nice clean rooms, fresh and modern, and a great grassy area for a little pet exercise (and they stay free too!). This property has a nice restaurant with good food and even a small bar so you don't even need to leave the place. This week was our 3rd stay here and all have been consistently great. Staff is friendly and price is VERY reasonable. This is definitely our "go to" place as we trudge up and down I-10 from Austin to LA.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inside are quieter and nicer, facing a huge lawn area and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregglburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a gracious review. It means a great deal to us to have you take the time to submit a review and let us and others know about your stays with us.
We are so delighted and pleased that you keep coming back 3 times we hope to make many more. This is truly the best compliment anyone can give us. It makes us so happy to know we are offering everything you need in your overnight stay in Deming.
We do love pets and are truly pet friendly with no fees for letting your furry member of the family stay with you in the room.
Glad you are able to enjoy our restaurant and lounge it just makes life easier if once you stop for the night if you can just relax and not have to get back in the car and go find something to eat.
Once more thank you so much for making us your home away from home while in Deming. We look forward to seeing you soon on the next long haul along interstate 10.

DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed here in November of 2010 and March of 2012, and the service was excellent both times. Clean and comfortable beds made the money spent on this hotel an even better value. We always intend on making a stop here when traveling to the great southwest. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words on your review of your recent stays with us. Nothing delights us more than to know our guests loved their stay so much they came back! We are overjoyed with our repeat guests and we enjoy getting to know you so we become friends and family and a home away from home. We will be here for you and look forward to serving your hotel needs while traveling.

Thanks
DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deming hotels
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#1 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4600 E Pine St, Exit 85 Interstate 10, Deming, NM 88030-8600 (Formerly Holiday Inn Deming)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Deming
#3 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#6 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2016 Platinum Award Winning Quality Inn of Deming NM is a Desert Gem located just off the Interstate 10 at exit 85. Where our rates are always low yet our service is superior. We have the Best FREE Full Breakfast Buffet. A large grassy courtyard with the largest outdoor pool in town. A lounge and a restaurant on site open daily at 5pm. Plenty of free parking for cars, RV's, Trucks. We accept pets for a small 5.00 fee per pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Deming Hotel Deming
Deming Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing