We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was recently traveling in Europe and staying in a lot of their so called four star hotels. Not one of them came close to this place as far as what you get for your money. My room had the basics including iron and board, hair dryer, etc. but it also had a small fridge and microwave and a well stocked coffee maker. If you are traveling as I have been and wish to stay at a hotel between Dallas and Los Angeles I would recommend this one.

Room Tip: If you have a Southwest Frequent Flyer Number book through the Southwest Web Site and get additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ N, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Jim Thank you so much for staying with us we appreciate your business. I would also like to say thank you for leaving a review letting us and others know just how wonderful your stay with us was. The best compliment we can get is to hear you will be back and then also to recommend us to us others. Thank you and travel safe we will see you next time you’re in Deming NM

DJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    87
    27
    13
    4
See reviews for
67
91
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Made Hotwire reservation for 3* while traveling from Texas to California. Very easy check in, polite staff, all needs were all met. Facility is clean, easy parking, 2 story with no elevator as the only fault. Room was spotless, roomy, and comfortable. Very nice place, will return next time I travel the I-10 through New Mexico.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ N, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Michael thank you for planning ahead and making reservations to stay with us. We appreciate your staying with us very much. Thank you for taking time out to leave a review letting us and others know just how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you safe travels and look forward to your next stop in Deming.

DJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West palm beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place was perfect for our stay! Everyone was extremely friendly and the owners were there working and were lovely. There was a nice park area for our dog and a cute seating area for relaxing time. They also only charged $5 for dogs, which is the lowest we have encountered. The rooms were spacious and clean. Overall, this place was great and the breakfast was included and fulfilling. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmervbandmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ N, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Elmer thanks so much being our guest here in Deming. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you and your dog was able to enjoy the many amenities we do offer here. The very best compliment we can get is the personal recommendation from our guests to others. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review to let us and others know just how wonderful we did in meeting your needs. Travel Safe and we will see you on your next stay with us.

DJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

It has a wonderful yard for our dog, free breakfast which includes BACON! The rooms are spacious and have fridges and microwaves.the restaurant opens at 4p and they have a lovely menu. We were delighted with the pool, the price and the location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ N, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Sheila we are so thrilled you and your fur baby found our hidden “Gem” in the SW desert. We love our guests and their pets and we don’t even care if a piece of BACON is shared with a fur baby. :)

Thank you so much for staying with us and then taking the time to leave a review for us and others with how we did in serving your needs while a guest in Deming.

We wish you and your dog safe travels and look forward to seeing you in the future.

DJ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
257 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was quite impressed by this hotel from the checkin to the breakfast. The room was better than expected for the Quality brand. The bed was too soft for me but that's just my preference. Also, room needs a power strip as not many electrical outlets. Otherwise, this was a great room. Breakfast was an expanded buffet with a wait staff. Plates, utensils, were genuine, not paper/plastic. Eggs, bacon, biscuits/gravy, coffee, were all superior in taste. The management did a great job with this renovated property. This really is a Quality hotel, not just a word. I recommend this hotel while passing through Deming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for the great review. We love hearing from our guests how we are doing in meeting and exceeding their needs. We feel lucky to have you as a guest and are so happy you were able to enjoy many of the amenities offered here at the Quality Inn where we strive to provide both a quality product and quality service. Delighted you enjoyed the Best Free Breakfast in town serving up many family favorites, biscuts, gravy, bacon, sausage as well as the healthier side with fruit and yogurt. We appreciate your business and review. Travel safe and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Recently upgraded rooms. Very friendly staff. Pet friendly! Full hot breakfast buffet. Quite location.....easy access off Interstate 10. Have stayed in other motels in Deming and this is the best experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ N, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Roger

Thank you for the review and for your business. We appreciate your taking the time to let others know how we did in meeting and exceeding your needs while a guest if ours. We strive to offer the best in service and product and are delighted you said we did just that.

Travel Safe and we will see you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was the best hotel experience we have had in years! Service was friendly and helpful, room was great and the buffet breakfast was as good as it gets! If you are passing through Deming, NM, this is the place for you! Even though it is next to the Interstate, there was NO traffic noise at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ N, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Glenn

My staff and I thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us in Deming NM. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the Best Free Breakfsst in town. We do our best to offer the best in service and product to all our valued guests.

We appreciate your letting others know how we did and reccomending us to them.

Travel safe and we will see you next time your in Deming.

DJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deming hotels
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#2 of 17 in Deming
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4600 E Pine St, Exit 85 Interstate 10, Deming, NM 88030-8600 (Formerly Holiday Inn Deming)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Deming
#3 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#6 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2016 Platinum Award Winning Quality Inn of Deming NM is a Desert Gem located just off the Interstate 10 at exit 85. Where our rates are always low yet our service is superior. We have the Best FREE Full Breakfast Buffet. A large grassy courtyard with the largest outdoor pool in town. A lounge and a restaurant on site open daily at 5pm. Plenty of free parking for cars, RV's, Trucks. We accept pets for a small 5.00 fee per pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Deming Hotel Deming
Deming Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing