We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“la quinta stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“la quinta stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Hotel and staff were highly rated, friendly and eager to assist. Bed was comfortable, pillows were comfortable. Did not hear any upstair noise, I was on first floor. I was allowed to bring my Dog, which is one reason we picked this hotel. Wish they had an indoor pool, it was to cold to enjoy the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    88
    44
    19
    12
See reviews for
120
77
34
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rossville, Indiana
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on two different occasions recently, both were pleasant experiences. Clean comfy bed and the breakfast was exactly what you expect for a free hotel breakfast. This hotel is definitely on our return list, particularly since the La Quinta in Las Cruces is not wonderful.

Room Tip: We have noticed that late arrivals usually think since they are tired and up late, everyone else sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sewbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

La Quinta brags about their beds and they should--very comfortable. Room and property were clean and the breakfast was fine. A couple of unforgivable annoyances: first no soap in our room (or another party in our group). Explanation from the front desk: they did not get a resupply from their truck. I guess a trip to Walmart to buy soap was out of the question! Second, as noted by an earlier review, very crappy reception on the t.v. How can this not be fixed? Finally, malfunctioning alarm clock to wake me up a 3 a.m. With a new fairly new Hampton Inn just across the street this property should be performing at a higher level.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMVOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The rooms are excellent and very clean. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave, and internet. They do not have HD TVs and only two chairs in the room (one is a lounge chair). Comfortable business class rooms with plenty of space. In fact, the rooms are spacious. A/C is not on a thermostat it either stays on or you have to cut it off.

Not a lot of restaurants nearby; in fact, I was hard pressed to find one when I drove through the city. I bought a Subway for dinner and went to Sonic for breakfast.

They have a hot breakfast each morning but the morning I stayed they had biscuits and gravy (which they have once a week).

Very clean hotel. All rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Limited parking in the front but ample parking in the rear. AAA discounts available.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor to ensure quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LA-Gluttony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Boswells
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Our stay at La Quinta in Deming was for two nights and was excellent. The check-in staff were polite and welcoming. The room was immaculately clean and w to ell supplied with fresh towels etc.
Breakfast was well up to standard.
If we were to be picky the only thing that was not perfect was the poor TV channel reception.
This is how all hotels should be.

Room Tip: We were in Room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipe Creek, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Every once in a while I'm pleasantly surprised by what should be a rather normal service establishment-the La Quinta Inn & Suites has done that on several occasions. We continue to stop here n our numerous cross-country trips and the last stay was no exception. The hotel is fairly new, very clean and comfortable. The rooms a re a bit above average in size and amenities, with LCD televisions featuring a good selection of (working) cable channels. But by far the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are friendly, hard-working, helpful and efficient-I wish I could find staff like this everywhere I stay. I heartily recommend making reservations if you think you'll need to stop in the middle of the "Land of Enchantment" because this location has been full the last three times I've stopped.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filmtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed here one night on a long road trip in the summer. It is convenient to the highway, but far enough away to be quiet. It is a fairly new hotel, very clean and comfortable, and excellent value for the price. Our room was quite large and bright. The continental breakfast in the morning was good--I ate the same things I would eat at home for breakfast. We chose the La Quinta because they took pets, and we had a cat with us, but I do expect to pass through Deming again, and will be very happy to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneT013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deming hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#2 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
Address: 4300 East Pine St., Deming, NM 88030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Deming
Deming La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Deming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing