We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drug Haven”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Executive Inn

Executive Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Executive Inn
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Deming
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Drug Haven”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Indian owners are nice people, but this establishment is not. It is a haven for drug dealers and their clientele. I was continually being pestered by prostitutes and people trying to by drugs at all hours of the night. The room was dirty, the sheets unclean and the t.v. was broken. I had such a wonderful experience I left in the middle of the night. When the issue with being disturbed by Tweakers (meth heads) was discussed with the owners, they played stupid and blew it off.
If your looking to buy Meth I give this dump 4-stars.
If your looking for a safe comfortable stay, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
4
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Don't let the pictures online fool you, this place is a dump. Tried to work out a resolution over the phone for my daughter, who booked a room through Expedia, to no avail. Once they had the money, no refund. Expedia offered a complimentary credit for us, but not the Owner of this motel. Nasty place, unclean, bugs were on the floor and the bathroom looked like a truck stop bathroom. I told my daughter to get out of there. The manager lied about not being able to issue a refund, said only the Owner could issue the refund because it was booked through expedia. So I told my daughter to leave. The manager said he would have the owner call me back, he never did. I had to call back the next morning and he refused to offer a refund based on the fact that the girls left. I hope they enjoy that $40.00, because he will never get another dime from us. So be warned!!!! Pay the extra money and get a decent motel, not this one!

Room Tip: Pay the extra money to stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

I have to rate Motels and Hotels differently. As a motel, this was just fine. It's well lit, not creepy like some motels. They were nice to us at reception. It's a good for a night. It's a little too run down and felt old/dirty to stay longer. But the bed was the important part, because we were traveling through, and I had a wonderful night's sleep here. There was a microwave and mini fridge, everything worked fine. There were some sand spurs that their vacuum didn't clean up, because we kept stepping on them. But the best part was the price. We paid half as much as we would have at any of the hotels around, and that with a good sleep was well worth the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Writetaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
521 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 531 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

Nothing better than arriving on a cold night and finding that owner of the hotel has taken the time and trouble to open the room and turn on the room heater so that the room is homey, warm and toasty when you walk in. We had a pre-paid reserved room. It was a nice touch for her to do that. WIFI worked fine. Very sweet, friendly owners, trying to do their best with an older hotel.

Probably the noisest location I have ever visited though, between frequent trains passing through all night and I10 nearby well it was a busy night..chuckle. Closing the doors to the toilet sink and bathtub room (which were in 2 separate rooms) seemed to help with the noise. We slept ok in spite of the exterior noise.

The hotel is older, and could use a re vamp, however for a quick over night stay it was fine. It was clean, the bed was clean, the bed was comfortable, the room was large/adequate, and had all we needed, desk, chair, frig, coffee maker, etc.

I did a ex-large load of laundry for $2.25 wash and dry, it was convenient and paid cash at the desk for the laundry service. Next day we were out early to Gila National Park in Silver CIty and enjoyed the ride. No breakfast, at the hotel, Denneys nearby though. Also Si Senor Restaurant nearby we found to be budget friendly and good fresh hot Mexican food for lunch or dinner. 1/31/2013

Room Tip: this hotel offers large rooms for a larger group, we were only two this trip but they offer double k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatprayloveall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

This motel is run down but very clean. The noise factor is loud due the railroad close by. But if you don't mind old and need of repair but very clean and cheap this is the place to stop. There is no breakfast but resturants close by. The checkin staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marana, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I booked on line, bad mistake! Needs remodeling, broken shower, broken lock. spider in bathroom, But we were needing a place for the night, Beds were okay, but it was a room that needed lots of fixing up. Next time I will pay more for a room, but not here!

Room Tip: Check out the room first before U sign anything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank milnotgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
430 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This hotel is a lot like the town it is located in. A bit run down, but homey and friendly. My room looked like an assortment of remodeling attempts, but it was clean, quiet, and I slept well after having a great diner at a small Mexican place across the street and down a couple blocks. would the other "name" places be nicer? Probably, but at two or three times the price. So get real, understand the price is low and the rooms are worn but clean and comfortable. Don't expect the world for a dime and you won't be disappointed. And try the Chili Con Carne down the street. Great.

Room Tip: I'd choose a room near the middle on the west side of the parking lot. Not too far back because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deming hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#2 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
1.9 mi away
Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Property: Executive Inn
Address: 1109 W Pine St, Deming, NM 88030-3337 (Formerly Wagon Wheel Motel)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Executive Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing