We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over night trip to pick up stepbrothers personal things and his remains.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This time was a very short stay---overnight---but was clean and well and area was well kept. We were there to pick up my stepbrother personal belongings and remains. I would stay there again. Deming also has some very good restaurants for a small town. We were also there in March and stayed 4 days so were able to experience some of what Deming had to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear and Valued guest, David from Glendale - AZ

From myself and my entire staff we would like to first of all send to you our most sincere condolences for the loss of family member.
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate all of our guests and it is always a great pleasure to welcome them
back. We are delighted that you have found your stays with us a great experience and we will be warmly waiting for you in your next visit.

Sincerely

Ritesh and my Best Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

All the times we have stayed at this hotel have been enjoyable. Nice, clean, comfortable and convenient! The staff is polite and informative and recommended a delicious restaurant. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NANCY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Nancy,

Thank you for your review and high ratings on your recent stay and experience at our hotel. My staff strives to provide the best quality service and we are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay. We thank you for your business and we shall be waiting for your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Park right in front of your room! Clean, quiet. Free breakfast isnt bad. Our family stayed here and loved it. Friendly staff. Best place in Deming. We will definitely be staying here again, especially for the price

Thank Bgmiller7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest: Bgmiller7,

Thank you for your candid review about your stay and experience at our hotel. We are overjoyed to learn that you found our hotel to be the Best in Deming. Reviews from our guests, help us improve our services and facility, as well as motivate our staff to work diligently and provide best hospitality possible. Thank you for your business and we will be waiting for you future visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We did not have a reservation but we were able to get a room at a good price. The room was very comfortable and had two queen beds and the A/C worked well and was welcome as the outside temp was 93 degrees. It was very convenient to have a sink and counter outside of the bathroom as well as another sink and counter in the bathroom. Breakfast was good and it is easy to get right back on the highway. A very comfy and quiet stay. Love the fact that you can park in front of the room and bring in the luggage. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest Younglise,

From my entire staff and management team, I would like to thank you for your review and ratings. We are thrilled to learn that we were able to provide you an enjoybale stay. We have renovated our guest rooms and continueously improve other areas of facility and services. I would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room was a good size, recently renovated and (most importantly in the summer) the A/C works great!
The place is dog friendly -- although we didn't bring ours this trip.
It has less railroad noise than the Hampton on the other side of town.
Bed was clean and comfortable.
Skip the breakfast -- coffee wasn't good and breakfast area is really cramped if more than two people are selecting foods.
Good DirecTV selection, wi-fi reception was good and people were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMFireHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear NMFireHorse

Thank you for your candid feedback and ratings. My staff and myself are elated to learn that you were satisfied with your stay and had delightful experience. Yes, we have recently renovated our guest rooms and other areas of the property to provide best hospitality. Thank you for your business and We wish to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a very good place to stay when traveling. The rooms are clean and spacious with reasonable rates. Easy access to the freeway. I can safely recoment it to anyone traveling on the 10 freeway through Deming, NM. I will definately stay here my next time through here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for posting a review and ratings regarding your stay at our property. My staff and I are elated to learn that you were delighted with your stay. We will be using your comments, suggestions to improve our services and provide best hospitality possible. Thanks again for choosing us for your accommodations and your business. We hope you would give us another opportunity(s) to provide our hospitality in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Let's face it, there's only one reason to spend the night in Deming...you're traveling someplace else but you need some sleep.

This BW Motel is on the western outskirts of Deming (Exit 81). Looks to have been an old-style motor lodge at one time. Rooms open to a large center courtyard that includes a pool and a pet area. Yes, they "welcome" pets here. They have smoking rooms as well. The rooms are clean, utilitarian. Decent cable, nice flat screens, a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. Free typical motel breakfast. Not bad. You may find a discounted rate by using a coupon from those booklets you'll find at truck stops. There are other discounts available (AAA, military, government) but the coupons are the lowest rate. Not noisy. Easy on and off the I-10.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK_Guate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for posting a review and ratings regarding your stay at our property. Yes Deming, NM is mainly used as lay-over spot. My staff and I are elated to learn that you were delighted with your stay. We will be using your comments, suggestions to improve our services and provide best hospitality possible. Thanks again for choosing us for your accommodations and your business. We hope you would give us another opportunity(s) to provide our hospitality in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deming hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#1 of 17 in Deming
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
289 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
2.2 mi away
Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Deming Southwest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Deming Southwest Inn

Address: 1500 W Pine St, Deming, NM 88030-3369 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mimbres Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#2 Business Hotel in Deming
#2 Family Hotel in Deming
Price Range: £59 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Deming Southwest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn is easy to spot, located directly off I-10. Ideally situated between Los Angeles, CA & Dallas, TX; Deming is home to gorgeous sunsets and a number of unique attractions including City of Rocks State Park, Rockhound State Park, award-winning wines at St. Clair Winery, 18 sunny holes at the Rio Mimbres Golf Course, the amphitheater at Voiers Pit Park, Starmax Family Fun Center, as well as our beautiful historic Downtown dating back to 1881 and the Deming Luna Mimbres Museum. Scenic Deming also features over 25 wonderful restaurants offering the finest in Mexican and American foods. Our ground-floor guest rooms offer spacious comfort at a great price. Featuring air conditioning, a comfortable work-space, satellite TV, and free wireless high-speed Internet, each room offers all the amenities one has come to expect from Best Western hotels; microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, and single serve coffee maker. Additional on-site amenities include a coin-laundromat, business center, and an outdoor swimming pool. Our business center features satellite TV, a guest computer with high-speed Internet and fax machine. It's the perfect climate-controlled environment to send emails, make that business call, or simply unwind before retiring to your room for the evening. Competitive rates, convenient location, complimentary continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet, and friendly staff make us an ideal location to rest and recharge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Deming Southwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deming
Deming Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing