We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax and enjoy the view”
Review of Vivac Winery

Vivac Winery
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Dixon
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“relax and enjoy the view”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Great glass of sauvignon blanc, good music, and a spectacular view for sunset...what more could you ask for?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, average wine”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Not a huge fan of the wine (except the port - oh my it is to die for) but I love the interior of the tasting room and the location of the winery. It's fun to take my out of town guests here for a tasting.

Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wondwerful wine”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I love this wine and actually have it shipped to me in another state. I wish I was closer to enjoy their Happy Hours too. I keep up with their posts and the owners are just delightful. If you are in the area it is a definite stop you should make!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LynnVHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Wine Great Happy Hour!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had a wonderful time Saturday late afternoon. The wine was fabulous, the chocolates to die for, and the happy hour music was great. "The Arroyo Kings" provided great music. If you are traveling from Taos to Santa Fe do yourself a favor and stop by The Vivac Winery.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pollyk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent regional wines”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We really enjoyed Saturday's happy hours with live music, tasty reds, friends and summer travelers. Don't miss Liliana's fine chocolates and a walk through the vineyards!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank zeytinlari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vivac Winery also viewed

 

Been to Vivac Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing