We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eagle Nest
Hallsville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“OUTSTANDING!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The only place I've stayed in the Choice Hotel line where someone offered to cook our waffles. The hotel was very clean. I highly recommend this hotel!!! They made our family feel welcome and at home! Thanks for a great stay!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherryBull, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We try very hard to make everyone feel at home when they stay with us. Gary loves to make waffles for all of our guest. We hope to see you again. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    15
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
22
14
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have stayed at the Econo Lodge in Eagle Nest several times. They have a great complimentary breakfast (biscuits and gravy our favorite). The staff has recommended several places in the area to visit and we have followed their suggestions with great satisfaction. They are
helpful in recommending places to eat also.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherryBull, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. I hope that if you are ever in the area that we can be of serice to you. We appreciate the feedback and value all of our guest input. This allows us to provide the best services possible. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband and I have been travelling to this area for years and we look forward to staying at this Econo Lodge. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable.And who could beat having a complimentary fresh and hot waffle made just for you in the morning!? We recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCZan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherryBull, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your stay with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Lunas, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent and very accommodating and helpful. Also, the breakfast was great and delicious. I will be recommending Econo Lodge to all my friends and I will be staying there whenever we plan to travel to that area. Thanks

Room Tip: A great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed Faried H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherryBull, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. Thank you for staying with us. We take great pride in our property and guest services. I hope that we will be seeing you again in the future. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I had a few niggly complaints: pillows plentiful but hard, no a/c (yes, I tend to get hot easily), & a little loud with windows open. But the manager did go out at almost 11 to investigate a burning smell (people cooking on grill), which I appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PagosaScoutMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherryBull, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We are doing our best to upgrade our pillows, bedspreads, etc. and I hope we can get this done in the near future. We appreciated your stay with us and hope to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and couldn't get over the views nor the genuine hospitality of the staff.
I had to go off my diet both mornings with the excellent biscuits and gravy they had in the continental breakfast.
I wouldn't hesitate recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g_randybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherryBull, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We appreciate the time that you took to give us a wonderful review. We do take great pride in trying to provide a wonderful breakfast for our wonderful guest. Providing wonderful guest services is very important to us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

This hotel was very friendly and had a homey atmosphere. There is a second story outside deck with a wonderful view, a community kitchen and game/lounge room. If you don't want to use the kitchen, breakfast is served. The waffles are very good! Great hospitality and friendliness! Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a fridge. You can ask for a coffee pot. Hair dryer, TV are included
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherryBull, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I am happy that you took advantage of our top deck and was able to enjoy the amazing view. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Nest
0.4 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Lodge at Angel Fire Resort
13.8 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#6 of 8 in Red River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivers Edge
BEST WESTERN Rivers Edge
#1 of 8 in Red River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
22.9 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 715 Hwy 64 E, Eagle Nest, NM 87718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Eagle Nest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eagle Nest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Eagle Nest Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing