We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast Burritos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toribios

Toribios
Ranked #8 of 8 Restaurants in El Prado
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast Burritos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great breakfast burritos! We went back 2 days in a row. The second day was July 4th and they were closed. However, the owners were there doing tile work and ended up cooking for one man that came by and was eating his breakfast on the patio. My boyfriend asked and the woman agreed and made us burritos also! Great customer service. I just feel back because cars kept showing up!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paguirre14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I Love this place; friendly people, good food, great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I love this place. I prefer it to Guadalajara Grill. The ladies are friendly, service quick and the prices are great. In and out or sit down seating. I love the chile relleno burrito. MY FAVORITE.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steaks_du_Taos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Some of the Best Cheap Eats in Taos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Though I prefer their original, north side location, Toribios cannot be beat for inexpensive, delicious food. This place is very "real" in all senses. The food is fresh, the staff is nice, and the atmosphere is casual and unpretentious. It's not fine dining by any means, but the food is fantastic. Try the carne adovada or any of the mole dishes and you're sure to be pleased.

I eat here all the time and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brighty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Classic Roadside Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Not sure what 'Cheap' expected or if you could EVER have such a bad experience at Northside Toribios. Southside is new and maybe needs to work out some kinks?
This place is so funky and for locals I almost don't want to tell you about it.

I have eaten at Toribios over 50 times and it just gets good cheap food right. No, it's not competing with Orlando's or Antonios but this is more than just a 'Taco Stand'. Try the Special: Al Pastor.....pork tacos in fruit marinade for only 7.50 a plate. Considering they fresh cook, the service is pretty good at about 5-8 minutes.

I'll try the Southside....they've been open a few months now and I'm betting it is going well by now.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico, United States
1 review
“Cheap, and I don't mean the price.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Salty. Way too salty. Incredibly low quality service. This must be for tourists. This restaurant makes the Guadalajara Grill seem like fine dining. No limes, are you kidding me. Not even any straws. The protions are pathetic 6.50 for a hand full of chips and two spoonfuls of gaucamole. This is so unfortunate because the first location was good. Quality always seems to be the first sacrifice with expansion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toribios also viewed

 
El Prado, Taos
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Toribios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing