We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep / Nice price”
Review of Days Inn Espanola

Days Inn Espanola
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Espanola
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Espanola
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed one night and it was fine. Bed was clean and comfortable, bathroom was clean but the shower floor needs some updating, but was clean. Outlet behind table to plug in my phone charger needs a cover...totally unsafe. Staff was friendly. Price was good, quiet night and not too close to the road.

Room Tip: Average but clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauriAnne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Looks to me that the usual things aren't being done. Fire alarm zone not reset. Porcelain in sink broken. Tub fixtures bad. Door keys wouldn't work --probably battery in door assembly. On the upside -- staff very friendly and helpful. Bed okay. Quiet overnight -- maybe because house was not full.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I was looking for a place that was near enough to Santa Fe but was not as expensive as the hotels there. This was about a 20-30minute drive to Santa Fe and I didn't mind the drive. Unfortunately, the supposedly non-smoking room that I was given had smoke odor everywhere. The bed sheets, carpet and couch had a cigarette smell to them and not just that, the bed cover had 2 cigarette hole burns in them. I was concerned about this because I had my 8-month old son with me. If that didn't turn me off, the bathroom door didn't close or lock, the toilet didn't flush (I had to fix it myself by opening the tank and moving the valve around), and the bathtub didn't drain water out. When I informed the front desk person, she stated that there was no other room available. Awesome. Gave me a bed sheet that I guess I was supposed to put over the cigarette burns. Will never be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank TravelJunkieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Harpal K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Truenea T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espanola
0.7 mi away
Santa Claran Hotel Casino
7.2 mi away
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
#51 of 60 in Santa Fe
97 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Delta
Inn at the Delta
#1 of 2 in Espanola
167 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel
Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo)
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Espanola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Espanola

Address: 807 S Riverside Dr, Espanola, NM 87532-3398
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Espanola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Espanola
Price Range: £41 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Espanola 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Espanola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Espanola Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing