We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed it.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Espanola
CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I enjoyed it.”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Ok, this is not a WOW hotel. But for the price (that I paid), and considering its location and other accommodation options, I felt it was a good deal, and a pretty comfortable room. Easy parking, nice front desk service. A perfect place to crash for a night or two.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euroUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    19
    19
    24
    18
See reviews for
20
29
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belen, New Mexico
Level Contributor
178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The room was average for the price. Nothing fancy - but clean. (That's important, right?)

But the best part was that when I called for information about the pool (allergy issues) was that Claudine went out of her way to get me the information I needed.

They do need more room for breakfast - we had to share a table (not a big deal for us)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thequeenmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford Ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This property was run down, shabby, in an undesirable neighborhood, the light on the sign in front was burned out, the back door would not lock. The rooms smelled like smoke, there were unsavory characters hanging around outside, I could go on in fact I should have gone one and never stopped here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Espanola hotels

Vista, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I ususally find a Comfort Inn to be better than this. If you don't like the smell of cigarette smoke, don't stay here as it was overpowering in the lobby and hallways. Thankfully it was not that evident in the room so we did get a good nights sleep. At checkin I had the impression the desk person would rather be taking a nap than welcoming a customer. While I will be in this area again I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aledo, TX
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This hotel looks good online, but is anything but. The staff is rude and the room is bad. The air conditioner front was lying in the floor, the bedspread had marker on it, there was dust an inch thick along the baseboards, the sprinkler in the bathroom was rusted, the towel racks were about to fall off the walls. I booked this room on my Choice points for one night...was going to stay an additional two nights, but cancelled as fast as I could. The staff refused to let me cancel...had to call the Choice main number to get it done. We went down the road to the Santa Claran for a wonderful room for only about $20 more than the Comfort Inn. It was definitely worth the money. Even the locatoin of the Comfort Inn is a little scary.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILAN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

It was easy check in a friendly but the heated indoor pool was cold.
Breakfast area needs more space. At 9:00 AM it is put away even if people are still eating. It was quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmteacher02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My family spent a few days in Espanola, and enjoyed our stay at Comfort Inn. It was very clean and seemed to be recently renovated. The hotel staff was very friendly, and recommended Angelina's Restaurant. We are so grateful! We ate there twice during our 3 day stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnaj4916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espanola
7.1 mi away
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
#53 of 60 in Santa Fe
90 reviews
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park
9.5 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Alamos
9.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
935 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 604 S Riverside Dr Ste B, Espanola, NM 87532-3474 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Espanola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Espanola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Espanola
Espanola Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing