We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Farmington
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We liked that the room felt warm and like a room in your own home. I would say to anyone going for an extended stay that this should be at the top of your list. Big rooms, king beds, very clean, great pool and hot tub and close to everything. With taxes and all our room was only $103 and some other so called cheaper rooms started out low. but after paying all the taxes and fees you were almost as much and you didnt get the suite. Great bang for the buck.

Room Tip: We had top floor and a west facing room with good views, no complaints as far as noise goes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    70
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
63
59
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Cool hotel. Nice modern. Very friendly stuff. Clean. The hotel is some 200m out the highway, so it is nicely quiete. Even after lot of hotel stays I do every year I was positivelly surprised. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x_____Honza_____x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This hotel is in a good location surrounded by plenty of restaurant choices and around the corner from the Farmington mall. The rooms are clean and you can't beat the complementary breakfast. Restaurants are within walking distance and felt save walking at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32414Luis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here two nights. I chose this hotel because they offered a two bedroom suite for $148 a night. The room was so nice! It had two small rooms with queen beds and a tv in each. They are small but the beds are comfy and they do have a closet and a dresser.
There is also a sofa pull out and a dining table with four chairs in the main room along with another tv, a chair and a footstool/coffee table thing. Then there is a small full kitchen.
The suite is super clean and new with nice flooring and it is just really cute! The bathroom is small but the toilet/bath area has a separate door so you can still get to the sink and mirror when someone else is showering.
The breakfast was very good, eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles along with all the usual hotel breakfast foods.
The staff was so friendly...every single time I passed someone working there they smiled and said Good Morning or hello. EVERY time!
Overall a great value on a clean room with good service and a good breakfast.

Room Tip: The Queen suite is a bargain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zarings3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We are finishing up a 6 week stay and it has been great!

-Staff is amazingly friendly. Have talked with most of them, always smiling from front desk, to the breakfast crew, to housekeeping and even maintenance.
-Front desk staff knows what they are doing! Easy check-in, never a problem sending faxes or getting packages. Very helpful and always manned.
-Very clean property. Not just the rooms, but the pool, gym, dining and even the laundry room.
-Tons of storage, even in the studio. Love the new design. We (2 of us) had plenty of room for our six week stay. The closet is huge and the workspace is very functional.
-Breakfast was always on time, not ever late the entire time we were here. Lots of early diners so it was appreciated.
-Housekeeping was great, our room always looked fresh, even on "just refresh" days.
-Internet had a few hiccups, but they resolved themselves quickly and when there weren't issues, it was sufficiently fast.
-Location can't be beat. Close to the mall, Target across the street as well as most of the restaurants you might want to eat at.
-the hotel is really quiet during the week, hardly hear anything, but sometimes on the weekend when there are more families than business people, it can be a bit loud. It's of course isn't the hotels fault, more of a parenting issue, but it was a weekly occurrence.

We probably won't have a reason to return to the area but if we did, this would definitely but where we stayed.

Marriott should take notice, this is a fantastic property. It does the brand proud.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cpccarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

I am in Farmington quite a bit on business. This hotel is the place to stay. Try to stay on any older hotels or any hotel off of Scott Ave. most of them are fairly run down and dirty.
The Towne Place is newer and kept up well. The gym is small but nice as well as the indoor pool and jacuzzi. It is within walking distance of several decent places to eat (try the winery across the highway!)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel during an out-of-town date-weekend. The pool and hot tub were excellent (pool was warm and hot tub was actually hot!) The fitness center is much better than others we've used before - there are free weights in addition to treadmills and elipticals. We didn't utilize the kitchenette to its full potential, but having the option to cook in-room is great.

The bed was comfortable and very clean, and the room decor is modern, (nice flat screen LG television too). We had a king size bed, and the room also had a sleeper sofa.

The check-in staff was incredibly friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Most impressive of all, in our opinion, is the breakfast they offer the hotel guests! We had so many options to choose from: waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, toast, pastries, bagels, and an oatmeal bar with at least 5 toppings. We were also happy to see some high-protein, lower carb options as well - cottage cheese and fruits to put in: strawberries, pineapple and peaches; hard-boiled eggs and yogurt were in the mini refrigerator.

Overall - we loved our stay. We've recommended the hotel to family and friends already, and are planning a return visit within the next month. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington hotels
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Farmington

Property: TownePlace Suites Farmington
Address: 4200 Sierra Vista Dr, Farmington, NM 87402-8302
Region: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing