We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Confortable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn - Farmington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn - Farmington
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean and Confortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

A welcome stop after driving all day through the mountains of Colorado (from Ouray). Lives up to the usual Quality Inn standards. We'd stay there again. Good basic free breakfast. Comfy bed. Easy access.

Room Tip: Higher is always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    34
    19
    18
See reviews for
22
31
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staff was pleasant and the room generally comfortable, though very small and darkly painted, visually accentuating the room's minute size. The entire room is the size of a typical home bedroom, with no chair or other furniture except for a window seat. The hallway corridor needs a carpet cleaning and the breakfast is merely mediocre. The Exercise Room was reasonable for a hotel of this nature. I would stay here again, simply because the experience, and the room rate, was acceptable for the area.

Room Tip: Northside rooms are off the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jedibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

If you want a decent TV, then skip this hotel. Also, room is way too small, too dark, and too noisy. But, back to the TV: a 1980 style, with a machine barely balanced on top of the TV, impossible to change channels, HBO? No. Or at least not in my room. Exercise room? No. Equipment did not work, and no air in the room? Desk person average. Seemed to be overworked. I think the owner applied for and received Choice Privileges status if he upgraded the rooms. He did not upgrade enough. Way overpriced, worth $55.00. And a long way from places to eat. I made a bad choice, but when traveling, we all make a bad choice sometimes. One person, stay only if you are exhausted and can go no further. More than one person, go elsewhere.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, but if you stay insist on a room not used that much by working class guys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel did what it said on the tin. Decent rooms, clean and comfortable. Was very impressed by the value for money. Breakfast is thrown in with the price, and was plentiful. Having read some of the previous negative reviews, I felt compelled to write a positive one.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DrewMDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
167 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have not stayed in a hotel room this small and dark since a business trip to Tokyo about 15 years ago. When we walked into the room, the drapes over the small window were drawn and the dark olive green paint made it look like a dungeon. We thought we asked for a king bed but the queen bed was all that could fit. There was no desk or chair. The only 2 flat surfaces were the window seat where we put out bags and the top of the refrigerator/microwave unit that was used for the old CRT TV and coffee maker. The wifi signal was too weak to get a connection so we had to wait to use the one computer in the lobby. In the morning we were awakened by the highway noise on one side and doors opening and closing on the other. I'm glad we didn't need the AC because it looked like one of those old noisy units from the 1950's Holiday Inns. Unlike the other Quality Inns, this one didn't have any sausage or even scrambled eggs for breakfast. I know these are individually owned and operated properties in the Choice Hotel group but I think they made a mistake accepting this property. This property will make me think twice about booking future Choice Hotels...especially when I sent comments to Choice Hotels and they never responded.

Room Tip: Stay at the Motel 6 across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2skidivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Menifee, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We got a single queen bed room, and the room is TINY, with barely any room to move around. Sleep comfort is average, not the most comfy bed but still good enough. Cleanliness seemed average. The staff seemed nice and helpful, but they can only do so much with what they are given. For $67.00 a night with tax included, I could have gotten better elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had reserved a non-smoking room to start with and upon arrival was told only smoking rooms left. Took the room anyway. Luckily my wife carries frebreeze in her car. it helped some. Next morning while taking a shower the shower head had not been installed correctly and was spraying water all over the place. I went down to tell the staff and she jotted down that down on a sticky note while I was waiting on the desk clerk to check out though another guest was complaining. She had a problem with dirty sheets took her 2 hours the get clean ones after requesting clean ones from desk clerk.

Room Tip: if you do stay check the sheets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayegalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Brentwood
Brentwood
#12 of 23 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Farmington

Property: Quality Inn - Farmington
Address: 1901 E Broadway St, Farmington, NM 87401-7056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn - Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing