We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No perks for Elite members” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Farmington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Farmington
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No perks for Elite members”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Checked in and one room was not reserved - but not a problem the guest service lady had a room quickly. I was never greeted as an Elite customer and there was not an upgrade or breakfast coupons offered as at other Marriott's. I imagine they don't feel they have to. Did have cocktails in their bar and the bartender was very nice. Did purchase breakfast at the Bistro there in the hotel - it was good and ordered coffee. Unfortunately they were out of coffee lids and I couldn't take it with me in the car. The hotel is well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Courtyard Farmington, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
I received your comment regarding the lack of recognition for your elite status. I apologize that we failed to acknowledge how important guests in our rewards program are to us. Repeat customers in Rewards Programs are the life blood of most hotel chains. We need you and appreciate you.
Again, I apologize we failed to recognize your elite status.
Yours truly,
Keith B., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    85
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
51
65
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We made our reservation for this hotel to go with the Shiprock Marathon! It was a GORGEOUS hotel and the staff was EXTREMELY kind. In addition, they gave us a GREAT rate but there was NO breakfast of any kind. Also, there was no refrigerator. Our biggest gripe of all was that they REQUIRED us to have a $150.00 refundable deposit because we used a DEBIT card instead of a credit card. We have NEVER encountered this and found it to be extremely disturbing. We DID get this back but the thought that we would do something to the room was really disrespectful. We will try and avoid the Marriot at all costs and if we run this marathon again, we'll go elsewhere!

Room Tip: There are many nice hotels in the area. Choose another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Courtyard Farmington, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Alice B.,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The Hotel practice of requiring a deposit when using a debit card is required in most Marriott hotels. I assure you that it is not at all discrimintory nor is it implying you appear untrustworthy. With regular credit cards an authorization is preformed automatically when you travel or check in to a hotel. It is an automated function that does essentially the same thing that a security deposit does with the debit card. It assures the merchant that you have sufficient funds to cover costs above and beyond the base cost. (if need be)
I am sorry you were offended by this procedure. We appreciate you taking time to share your feelings regarding your hotel stay.
Sincerely, Keith B., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

It's like stepping back into the past.. With the family like staff willing to serve you.. I needed an item without hesitation the desk person was there.The bed was comfortable! The kitchen staff Cindy encourage me to walk on the River walk behind the hotel. It was so enjoyable to watched the ducks and Geese along the walk. Great Hotel it really made my trip to New Mexico worth it!! Thanks Cindy and Staff!! WI

Room Tip: Make sure your on the River Side of the hotel to enjoy the beautiful view and no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamPog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Upon entry the staff was amazing (all staff including night housekeeper)! Room was incredible and comfy! Bed was so comfortable I had the best night sleep!
The energy of the hotel was amazing and I was treated with respect and kindness!

Room Tip: I am sure any room is a great room. I had a king which included a work area and sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 491disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly and welcoming. All my requests were honored. The room and hotel were clean and secure. I would agree with previous guests that the beds were not comfortable but I have been told it is a Courtyard issue as they are standard and you can request a pillow top mattress cover to help. Courtyard must have got a good deal on these low end mattresses by buying in bulk.

I was disappointed that we did not have a refrigerator in our room and needed to fill my small cooler with ice to keep a few of my items cold. It leaked all over my things and I associate this fiasco with the hotel so it is tough for me to write a good review. I was told at checkout that I could have requested a refrigerator. I have never had to request one before but now I know and hopefully it helps you.

The plus was we were located on the Animas River and there was a nice trail we walked for several miles. You could also bike on it.

I would not stay here again. Durango is only about an hour away. I would stay there next time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Momsperception
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Manager at Courtyard Farmington, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Courtyard guest,
It is not a policy of Courtyard to provide microwaves and refrigerators, however most keep a limited supply on hand for guest requests. I am sorry we did not communicate this to you.
This Courtyard uses Jamison Supreme Plus 99% foam mattresses. They are scheduled for replacement next year. I wish we would have had the opportunity to move you to another room and also to provide you with a refrigerator.
I would hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide you a much better stay.
Yours truly,
Keith Barbeau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We were very disappointed In this courtyard. The bed seemed sunken, and the sheets were uncomfortable. The staff was friendly, however ... That does not make up for comfort! My request on my profile of close to the elevator and extra towels was not met. That was strange since I am a silver member and it's on my profile.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

My dad is from Phoenix and he comes over here to Farmington to visit us for every holiday and we always stay here for 2 night and its perfect. They have everything we need, one time my head started to hurt while we were there and the hotel had a snack bar with other supplies so we got some pills and it relieved my pain fast. Plus it has the most delicious chicken wings i ever had! Plus they give us a dicount because my dad is the Captain at the Scottsdale Marriott Hotel and Resort in Scottsdale so ya its a perfect hotel for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cesar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#8 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brentwood
Brentwood
#12 of 23 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Farmington

Property: Courtyard Farmington
Address: 560 Scott Ave, Farmington, NM 87401-7152
Region: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Farmington Hotel Farmington
Farmington Marriott
Farmington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing