We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Farmington
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

For being full, the hotel was quiet on our 3rd floor. Super water pressure for the shower. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. A nice surprise located behind the hotel is a walking broadwalk and jogging trail along the Animas River. We enjoyed a nice morning walk outside rather than using the fitness center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jpamr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in Farmington after a day of air travel that landed us in Albuquerque. We were headed to Telluride the next day. It was a very nice place for an overnight. The young woman who checked us in was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked the Animas River.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatM208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Manager at Courtyard Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear PatM208,
We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard. It is important that we hear both the good and the bad. Again, thank you for taking the time to comment.
Yours truly,
Keith B. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Visited after a long road trip and this was one of the best rooms I stayed in. Comfortable bed, clean room and nice lobby with everything easily accessible. The staff only had one room available and they were still able to get me in on a corporate rate, which represented outstanding service and saved me quite a bit. Thank You!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dustin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Amidst the wasteland of shopworn, smoke-infused, rundown Farmington hotel options, this is a gem, if pricey. Clean rooms, sparkling linens, top-end toiletries, very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast staff were a bit rude, but that's service for you in the 4 Corners.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Courtyard Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Ruth V.,
Thank you for the excellent review. However, we wish it was 100%. I will take you comments regarding the Bistro service and the typical 4 Corner's server attitude and use it to better train our Bistro staff. On your next visit to our Hotel I hope you will give our Bistro Cafe another opportunity to serve you.
Yours truly,
Keith Barbeau, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Checked in and one room was not reserved - but not a problem the guest service lady had a room quickly. I was never greeted as an Elite customer and there was not an upgrade or breakfast coupons offered as at other Marriott's. I imagine they don't feel they have to. Did have cocktails in their bar and the bartender was very nice. Did purchase breakfast at the Bistro there in the hotel - it was good and ordered coffee. Unfortunately they were out of coffee lids and I couldn't take it with me in the car. The hotel is well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Courtyard Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
I received your comment regarding the lack of recognition for your elite status. I apologize that we failed to acknowledge how important guests in our rewards program are to us. Repeat customers in Rewards Programs are the life blood of most hotel chains. We need you and appreciate you.
Again, I apologize we failed to recognize your elite status.
Yours truly,
Keith B., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We made our reservation for this hotel to go with the Shiprock Marathon! It was a GORGEOUS hotel and the staff was EXTREMELY kind. In addition, they gave us a GREAT rate but there was NO breakfast of any kind. Also, there was no refrigerator. Our biggest gripe of all was that they REQUIRED us to have a $150.00 refundable deposit because we used a DEBIT card instead of a credit card. We have NEVER encountered this and found it to be extremely disturbing. We DID get this back but the thought that we would do something to the room was really disrespectful. We will try and avoid the Marriot at all costs and if we run this marathon again, we'll go elsewhere!

Room Tip: There are many nice hotels in the area. Choose another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Courtyard Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Alice B.,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The Hotel practice of requiring a deposit when using a debit card is required in most Marriott hotels. I assure you that it is not at all discrimintory nor is it implying you appear untrustworthy. With regular credit cards an authorization is preformed automatically when you travel or check in to a hotel. It is an automated function that does essentially the same thing that a security deposit does with the debit card. It assures the merchant that you have sufficient funds to cover costs above and beyond the base cost. (if need be)
I am sorry you were offended by this procedure. We appreciate you taking time to share your feelings regarding your hotel stay.
Sincerely, Keith B., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It's like stepping back into the past.. With the family like staff willing to serve you.. I needed an item without hesitation the desk person was there.The bed was comfortable! The kitchen staff Cindy encourage me to walk on the River walk behind the hotel. It was so enjoyable to watched the ducks and Geese along the walk. Great Hotel it really made my trip to New Mexico worth it!! Thanks Cindy and Staff!! WI

Room Tip: Make sure your on the River Side of the hotel to enjoy the beautiful view and no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamPog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 23 in Farmington
211 reviews
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#8 of 23 in Farmington
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Farmington

Address: 560 Scott Ave, Farmington, NM 87401-7152
Region: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: £63 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Farmington Hotel Farmington
Farmington Courtyard
Farmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing