We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great down home food!”
Review of Ann's Restaurant

Ann's Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 127 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great down home food!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ann's is your typical old cafe diner that serves great food and provides great friendly service. It';s where the locals have breakfast. WOW the biscuits are outrageous. We had 8 people in our group and we ordered a variety from the menu and every person loved what they ordered, from chicken fried steak to biscuits and gravy, to pancakes and eggs, and out of the can corn beef hash, it was one of the best meals we had on our trip. If you like made to order home cooking you'll love Ann’s and the friendly staff. I do recommend it, but you gotta beat the locals there or it fills up fast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1961eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
172 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Soo good”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Had pork chop breakfast it was so good we enjoyed . :) and the coffee was good also and staff are so friendly and good service so we don't mind eating their every morning

Helpful?
Thank Rbegay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good place for Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This Breakfast only restaurant has been our choice when heading out of town for the day. Food is consistently good and service is efficient and friendly. Definitely a locals favorite. Almost everyone knows each other.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLHulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love their breakfast.”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Remember the way people cooked and ate before all the health concerns?
Welcome home!
Not for everyday eating, but I love it just the same!
Great comfort food (I love eating breakfast there!).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stretch45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ann's restaurant has great down home food!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

In the past 14 years I have had the pleasure to eat at Ann's often since it was close to my work. The food is always good and homemade. The menu has something for everyone, great breakfasts, sandwhiches, and the best chicken friend steak! I have never had a bad meal there. The service is always friendly which makes it a great place to go & as well as support a local business.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ann's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ann's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing