We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice typical Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Very nice typical Hampton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Can't say much for Farmington, but this hotel didn't disappoint as a comfortable place to sleep and rest up for the next day's travels. Comfie and clean, would return if in the area again. It's on the end of town, little or no dining options within walking distance, but pizza and pub just a short drive away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_northbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    130
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
155
150
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

During my stay I became ill and unable to leave the room. The staff (Tracie, Vickie and Shelia) brought me hot tea, soup and checked on me. The only thing worse than getting sick is getting sick on the road! Thanks for showing this traveler some true compassion!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was a little out of town, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the pool was perfect after a long drive. The staff suggested a local brewery and restaurant which made for a perfect evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The customer service at this hotel was prompt and courteous. I had a quick check-in and the staff was professional. My only concern is with the overall cleanliness of their rooms, which seem to need some TLC. Their rooms need sprucing up (i.e., steam cleaning curtains, carpets and deoderizing). Quality control is lacking. On the brighter side, the complimentary breakfast was great and the staff was happy to serve and gracious.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Cyrillie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, NM, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

As nice as all Hampton Inns that I have stayed in. I would think this is as nice as it gets in Farmington. Easy access to Aztec Ruins National Monument and Salmon Ruins - both must see historical sites.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dirk V. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
303 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just want to echo what others are saying about this Hampton Inn: the room was really comfortable and spacious, the breakfast was nicely presented and delicious, the location was convenient, and most of all the staff couldn't have been nicer. We were on our way to Mesa Verde; not a quick drive but well worth the effort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Farmington, NM, Hampton Inn as an overnight stop prior to visiting the Chaco Culture National Historic Park. The room and breakfast were among the best we've experienced at a Hampton Inn, our usual choice when traveling to smaller communities. A special shout-out needs to go Sheila Herrera, who works the front desk. She went well beyond all of our expectations to make us feel welcomed at the property

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#10 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Address: 1500 Bloomfield Blvd, Farmington, NM 87401-8120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
Farmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing