We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contentment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Blanca Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Farmington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We spent almost a week in the main house, and I enjoyed every minute. The main house is elegant and comfortable. Could not imagine better accommodations. It was just a really special place for me. The staff people are hard working, helpful, and positive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AR67549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2010

The Casa Blanca Inn does not have the personal touch of an owner Inn Keeper on site but has a manager whom we met on arrival but never saw again during a four night stay. Breakfast was pre prepared and kept warm on a hot plate and not freshly cooked as with the other B&B’s on this trip, and B&B’s we have stayed at in previous years. On our last day our room was not serviced. A call to the night duty number brought a very apologetic member of staff an hour later to replace towels and bath mats; however the bed, bins, bathroom and kitchen remained un-serviced. We were not offered any reasonable explanation as to how our room was overlooked. To the credit of the establishment we were immediately offered a satisfactory recompense without the need to ask. The Casa Blanca is in a quiet location and the bed and room were comfortable. Despite our rating and comments this B&B may be one of the better places to stay in Farmington.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

tucked away in a residential neighborhood in farmington, new mexico, this inn is a little gem. the rooms are so beautiful that it's hard to leave them when the time comes. i still think of the beautiful curtains, and pillow and bed covers. every detail of the courtyard, the dining room, etc has been lovingly designed. the collection of native baskets is impressive and yes, breakfast was good, too! also, the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. i slept like a rock.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

As other reviewers have noted, this is truly a "diamond in the rough". The staff was very friendly, breakfast was excellent, and the garden setting is lovely. What stuck with me most though, was the thoughtful decor. I really enjoyed admiring the black and white photographs of local scenery (Monument Valley, Chaco Canyon, etc.) on the walls, and the pottery and hand-woven rugs which decorated the house. My husband and I arrived in town very late and tired from a long drive, and the innkeeper recommended a great restaurant in downtown Farmington. We had a very good time, and never would have known what charm the area had had we not stayed at this b & b.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfbay261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Casa Blanca is a gem. Rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast is first-rate and the staff was always eager to be helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

This is a lovely place and so spacious. Even though the room is plenty large, if you wanted, you can hang out in the main house's living room or den. The courtyard is just delightful. The inn is tucked up a hill in a neighborhood, but in walking distance of the traditional downtown which has a great place to eat- 3RB. The breakfast was lovely and if you have special dietary needs, or preferences, they will try to accommodate you. The place is decorated with baskets and navajo rugs and for us, a large table to spread out our travel info. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neatplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Stayed in the Chaco Suite for two nights while we traveled round the Four Corners area. This inn is a hidden beauty; incredibly well built and maintained by owners who are there and who care. Although we stayed in one of their accessible suites (not needed), we did not feel encumbered by the accommodations. Farmington is in a challenging geographic area, but it is a great jumping-off place for Durango, Mesa Verde, the Four Corners itself, trading posts and the Navajo Nation. Day trips were easily completed, and it was always restful to come back to the inviting courtyard, its umbrellas and shady trees, and the comfort of this estate-like inn.

Don't think you have to "rough it" in NM's Four Corners; not with the Casa Blanca Inn waiting for you.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westlakeroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
220 reviews
2.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.5 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 23 in Farmington
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Inn & Suites

Address: 505 E La Plata St, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Farmington
Price Range: £109 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Blanca Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you walk through our courtyard garden oasis, you'll forget you're in a city. Our inn takes you back to a time when customer service was personal and "our home is your home" meant kick back, relax, and stay a good long while. Let us become your best kept secret in the Four Corners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Blanca Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing