We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Blanca Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Farmington B&B and Inns
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect B & B”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Our stay in the Casa Blanca was perfect. Months ago we decided to stay there 3 night and we were glad that we booked. The B&B is located in a quit area.

Our room was very good. Clean and with all the comforts you want to have in your room.
You can experience their very good breakfast in the special breakfast room and meet other guests.

We highly recommend this excellent B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodenshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    18
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
74
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

the room was perfect, large, everything one could need. The gardens were excellent examples of traditional NM plantings.
Breakfasts were interesting and varied. Management was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: stayed in one of the
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistopholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We spent almost a week in the main house, and I enjoyed every minute. The main house is elegant and comfortable. Could not imagine better accommodations. It was just a really special place for me. The staff people are hard working, helpful, and positive.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AR67549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

The Casa Blanca Inn does not have the personal touch of an owner Inn Keeper on site but has a manager whom we met on arrival but never saw again during a four night stay. Breakfast was pre prepared and kept warm on a hot plate and not freshly cooked as with the other B&B’s on this trip, and B&B’s we have stayed at in previous years. On our last day our room was not serviced. A call to the night duty number brought a very apologetic member of staff an hour later to replace towels and bath mats; however the bed, bins, bathroom and kitchen remained un-serviced. We were not offered any reasonable explanation as to how our room was overlooked. To the credit of the establishment we were immediately offered a satisfactory recompense without the need to ask. The Casa Blanca is in a quiet location and the bed and room were comfortable. Despite our rating and comments this B&B may be one of the better places to stay in Farmington.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

tucked away in a residential neighborhood in farmington, new mexico, this inn is a little gem. the rooms are so beautiful that it's hard to leave them when the time comes. i still think of the beautiful curtains, and pillow and bed covers. every detail of the courtyard, the dining room, etc has been lovingly designed. the collection of native baskets is impressive and yes, breakfast was good, too! also, the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. i slept like a rock.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2009

As other reviewers have noted, this is truly a "diamond in the rough". The staff was very friendly, breakfast was excellent, and the garden setting is lovely. What stuck with me most though, was the thoughtful decor. I really enjoyed admiring the black and white photographs of local scenery (Monument Valley, Chaco Canyon, etc.) on the walls, and the pottery and hand-woven rugs which decorated the house. My husband and I arrived in town very late and tired from a long drive, and the innkeeper recommended a great restaurant in downtown Farmington. We had a very good time, and never would have known what charm the area had had we not stayed at this b & b.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfbay261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monopoli, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Casa Blanca is a gem. Rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast is first-rate and the staff was always eager to be helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
219 reviews
2.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
0.4 mi away
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Brentwood Inn & Garden
#12 of 23 in Farmington
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Inn & Suites

Property: Casa Blanca Inn & Suites
Address: 505 E La Plata St, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Blanca Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you walk through our Courtyard the Garden oasis makes you forget your in a city. Our quiet, romantic, and breath taking beauty will make your stay in the Four Corners the best one ever. Our Inn takes you back to a time when Customer Service was personal and "our home is your home" meant kick back, relax and enjoy. We are the best priced, best quality, and the best buy in the Four Corners Region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Blanca Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing