We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Rooms are Lovely, Comfortable and Beautifully Decorated!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Blanca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Blanca Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Farmington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atascadero
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Rooms are Lovely, Comfortable and Beautifully Decorated!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. I had booked us into the Courtyard Suite which was lovely but we were upgraded to a much larger room with a beautiful jetted tub and separate shower.
The rooms all have a coffeepot, grinder, and fresh beans in the fridge, as well as assorted tea.
The next time we come to Farmington we will definitely stay here.
Linda is the perfect hostess and her breakfasts can't be beat. If you have any special requests be sure to let her know and she will try to accommodate you.
We had wonderful dinners at the 3 Rivers Brewery and very tasty sandwiches and soup at the "Deli Factory" on Broadway Ave. in Farmington. We highly recommend both of these places.

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure you can't choose a bad room, they're all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    16
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
71
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Casa Blanca Inn located on a quiet residential street is unpretentious and charming. Our room was lovely, quiet and more than comfortable. The small kitchenette was a nice addition even though we only used the microwave to boil water for tea and cocoa. This room is beautifully decorated with southwestern style furniture and art. The jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was a welcome addition after spending a day at Bisti Badlands Wilderness.
We were greeted upon our arrival by Linda who showed us our room and gave us a tour of the property with an explanation of its history.
Breakfast was very nice with a good assortment of hot (egg casserole) and cold (fresh fruit and cereals) items.
We enjoyed our stay at Casa Blanca and highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Farmington area. We would definitely consider a return visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SyndeyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Casa Blanca was the absolute perfect place to host our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary Dinner and Reception! Linda and all of the staff made every detail of our stay and celebration perfect! The suites were so beautiful and comfortable it made everyone's stay so enjoyable for the weekend of festivities. We were able to have a fantastic Mexican dinner catered in to accommodated 23 of our family members for dinner in the main house, on their special night, and then they provided us with a wonderful layout of light party treys for the reception the following day! The breakfasts' were wonderful each morning and there was not a moment we were not all having a wonderful time visiting in the warm living room or gorgeous patios and court yards of the Inn. It felt like we won the lottery - we never wanted it to end! Thank you just doesn't seem like enough to say to Linda, D.J., Meredith, and Penny....they are the best!!!!

Room Tip: Every one was beautiful and comfortable....they are all a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at Casa Blanca for one night during our visit to Farmington, NM. The B&B is charming and beautifully decorated with southwestern style furniture and art. The property is stunning with some rooms facing the lovely tranquil gardens. DJ met us on arrival and showed us around; Linda cooked us up a delicious breakfast and gave us some history on the property.

We were upgraded to the Chaco suite (without asking!) and found the room very clean, spacious, comfortable and again, beautifully decorated. I believe all the suites have a small kitchen area which is nice to have even if it's just for making coffee in the morning before going to breakfast.

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Blanca and highly recommend it to anyone staying over in the Farmington area. We would definitely consider a return visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pschery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aztec, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Thank you so much for the "Hideaway" room and for being so kind and generous to us. You made our stay very enjoyable. The folks that run this B&B are very friendly and make this experience awesome. The grounds have beautiful plantings and landscaping and it is beautifully decorated inside. I highly recommend staying here to enjoy the four corners area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 990KAREN_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas, Kansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

From the initial online booking, to the final minutes of our stay (with a personal tour of the main house), there is nothing to do but rave about our experience. We booked late in the evening, the night before our impromptu stay, but received a confirmation email in our inbox early the next morning. Not only was it a confirmation, but an unexpected 'upgrade', as well!

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a most friendly and informative stand-in for the regular host. Bubbly and anxious to please, Peggy helped us settle in and gave us recommendations for dinner. Among those suggested, was Three Rivers Brewery....a spot-on great choice.

The CrownPoint Casita was immaculate to a fault! See my pics of what we consider the most warm and functional experience we've every had. The jetted tub was a 'to-die-for' benefit after long days of travel. We want to go back just for the quiet calm afforded us there.

Don't be fooled....the Casa Blanca is in an upscale neighborhood (subdivision), but once you are out of your car, you are totally unaware of the main road of town which lurks just below. The mature tree-line separates you from the noise and awareness of the town below.

Breakfast was incredible. It was at this time that we met Linda, the innkeeper of Casa Blanca. She is delightful and gracious. The Huevos Rancheros were authentic and perfect. A spread of other typical breakfast fare was available....fresh fruit (huge black berries bustling with taste), kiwi, apples, oranges etc., cereal, juices...I could go on and on.

Upon our request, Linda took time to show us the main house and explain the history...which was most interesting...as we took our tour.

Though this facility is rather far from our home in Kansas, we are already talking about going back...just to further the experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Only had one night to pause in Farmington, but would have LOVED to stay longer. Linda, the innkeeper, was excited to show us the beautiful property. Our room (Crownpoint Suite) was more than spacious, with every need anticipated. Linda recommended the 3 Rivers Brewery for dinner, which was within walking distance and a great choice for a casual, satisfying meal.
Breakfast in the morning was quite a repast - a bountiful assorment of cereals, nuts, dried fruit, fresh fruit, Huevos Rancheros (cooked to order) and of course good strong coffee and juice. Thanks Linda!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bonjour2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington hotels
2.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#8 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Inn

Property: Casa Blanca Inn
Address: 505 E. La Plata, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Blanca Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you walk through our Courtyard the Garden oasis makes you forget your in a city. Our quiet, romantic, and breath taking beauty will make your stay in the Four Corners the best one ever. Our Inn takes you back to a time when Customer Service was personal and "our home is your home" meant kick back, relax and enjoy. We are the best priced, best quality, and the best buy in the Four Corners Region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Blanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing