We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay. ”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman
2 reviews
“Fabulous stay. ”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

When my husband and I stayed here, we were on a roadtrip from Washington to Texas. We stopped here for the night last minute. Jennifer was working the front desk when we called to make the reservation and when we checked in. She was fabulous! Very nice and pleasant. After a long day on the road it is highly refreshing to be greeted by someone of her caliber. We got a room to our specification, which was also very nice. Our shower head was damaged, so she ran up to our room to see if she could repair it. When that didn't work out, she promptly assisted us with a new room for the night. She is an outstanding representation of this company and of Comfort Inn. We have had such a positive experience with our stay. We highly recommend this establishment for anyone looking for a hotel in a great location and with friendly staff. Thank you Comfort Inn!!!

Stayed September 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Wow !
Thank you so very much for your kind comments!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
It is our obligation and pleasure to provide to with an excellent experience !!

We hope you enjoyed our GREEN CHILI - !!
Don't forget the enjoy the "River Walk" just across the Street!
It is a Great experience. As us for maps and Bird food for the Ducks and Geese.

Thanks Again – We hope to see you again real soon !

Don’t hesitate to call !

Ron Wells
General Manager
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
505-325-2626
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    86
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
40
76
21
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Our room was very clean and well appointed. Lots of conveniently located outlets, including a couple of USB ports. The desk clerks were all really pleasant. The breakfast was above average - whole fruits were a particularly nice touch. The mattress was softer than I'd like, but that's almost always the case.
The only problem was the wifi. There was no usable signal in our room. I took my laptop into the lobby, where the signal was strong but the bandwidth so poor that a single Amazon page took minutes to load. For work and personal reasons I need decent wifi, so for me this was a huge flaw. So this was an excellent motel with a nearly fatal flaw.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Low-rent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank You so much for responding !

I am very glad you enjoyed the room and the staff, however I am so sorry about your access to the WIFI.
We are very focused around travelrs with this need as well as many business customers.
We have added Fiber Optics and usually our speeds are extremely fast.
I have ask our tecnical company to review this morning.

Thank You Again
Sincerely,

Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice place with very helpful and friendly staff. I would give 5 stars if the price was a little lower like in the $75 a night range but it is a nice place and if the $100+ range (with taxes) is in your budget you won't be disappointed you stayed here. Comfortable, clean rooms and a very nice staff with convenient location and plenty of restaurants close by. My room had a fridge and mocrowave which was nice as I was here for a couple of days. Great water pressure in the shower and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank You So Much !
We are very Proud of our staff!
We try to make your stay an experience!
Don't forget the enjoy the "River Walk" just across the Street!
It is a Great experience. As us for maps and Bird food for the Ducks and Geese.

Thanks Again!

Ron Wells - GM
505-325-2626
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The front desk receptionist was friendly and helpful when I called and when I arrived. We had bad experiences with stale smoke smell at two other hotels on our trip and I told her I was really sensitive to smoke smell. She let me look at the room before I checked in. The room was clean and didn't smell of any smoke at all and also it did not smell of perfumes or cleaners.
The room was comfortable and clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Wow !
Thank you so very much for your kind comments!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
It is our obligation and pleasure to provide to with an excellent experience !!

We hope you enjoyed our GREEN CHILI - !!

Thanks Again – We hope to see you again real soon !
Don’t hesitate to call !
Ron Wells
General Manager
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
505-325-2626
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms were clean and the hotel did not smell of foo foo powder that takes away the odor from old stale carpets. But the breakfast was a BIG disappointment. Food was cold and the muffins were wet from sitting in their water that was ice from being frozen.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast out, but not too many restaurants near this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for making us aware of your breakfast concerns. I always make sure that our staff reads these reviews as well.This means a lot to us!

We hope too see you in the future!

Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The front desk receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size and clean with a small fridge, microwave, flat screen TV with good reception. The bed was very comfortable and the towels were a good size and soft. The bathroom was clean and had hot water with good pressure. Breakfast area was very small. It had scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hash brown patties, waffle maker, cereals, apples, bagels, bread, juice, good coffee. Nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krysiaCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words!!

This means a lot to us!

I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!

Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Room was clean (#1 priority), good size, and even though it was on the front near the entrance, it was quite. I like the parking around back, out of sight of the street. Breakfast had a good variety but looked better than it tasted. Overall, it was a good one for the money. Front staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Make your reservations on line and save a couple of bucks. Warning! No elevator to second floor. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Never_Home_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Wow ! Thank you so much for wonderful response !!

We thank we are a Great Value as well !1

We try hard to provide a little more and make it an experience !

This means a lot to us!

I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!

Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Brentwood Inn & Garden
#12 of 23 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 555 Scott Ave, Farmington, NM 87401-7100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Customers Love our complete Full Breakfast !Fiber Optics Internet - Outdoor Pool – Pet Friendly – Superb location across from River Walk-Business Center area – “The hub of the City” – Short distance to Pinon Hills Golf Course & Aquatic CenterTrucker Parking also - Great Direct TV package Shuttle to Casino (only) available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Farmington
Farmington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing