We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Room was great, very calm. TV and decor was a little outdated but not bad. The only negative point was that breakfast was really early. I went at 9AM and it was already over. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plucreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are all a proud team who take pride in our location and the satisfaction of guests. A Sincere apology for our breakfast hours. It was unfortunate that we were not able to accommodate you but hope that don't discourage you from staying with us again. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Brentwood Inn & Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed one night with wife and child. Room was clean and comfortable, pool was awesome, breakfast was the best free breakfast and most comfortable dining area we have ever had at a mid-price hotel. Staff were well trained and friendly, smiles. TV and decor is a little outdated but not bad. Overall just a really great value. We have stayed at several other hotels in the area and this is much better stay and value. Its our new go to place in Farmington. They also had a big workout room and laundry room which we haven't seen elsewhere in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marriner24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback and it was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family. Our staff work hard to ensure the best customer satisfaction possible. Overall it's customers like yourself and many others that keep us smiling and give us the motivation to continue to please and make your stay as hospitable as can possibly be. Thank you again for your feedback and are looking forward to accommodate you, your family and others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I've stayed in a number of Best value Inns in the western states. This one is better than most. It's design is dated, but the rooms are clean and it's very quiet. Good coffee and pastries at breakfast, and the price is right.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ficimia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you found yourselves comfortable at our location. Our staff work hard to ensure that we make an impression on every guest. We are happy that your needs and accommodations were met. Again, thank you for your feedback and look forward to serving you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights. Overall its a good price/quality rate.

We arrived from col springs pretty late.
During our check we met 2 pretty friendly ladies at the front-desk. So all fine, we got our room. First view pretty nice, we got all we need. Room and bathroom was clean.
Ac maintained and clean. I'm pretty sensible for dust, so for 2 days no issues.
Only bad thing on this ac, its a bit louder like others i get used to it.

On the basement we had access to a nice backyard, 2 chairs outside to chill down a bit.


Breakfast:

Dinning room is bigger like the view others we had on our journey. Thank god, no fighting for our plate this morning...

Breakfast is pretty ok, also here friendly and helpful staff!

So for me all good!



Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Silizius83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback, it's greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that our staff were friendly. We take pride in the quality of our quests' stay. It's customers like you and others that make us who we are as a component. Look forward to accommodating you and others in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I used to always stay here due to getting a corporate discount, well long story short the new front desk manager Delia Chavez is so rude it cannot even be put into words! She continued to argue with me, and finally said I am the new manager and I am not giving you that rate! Well upon arguing more with her she ended up telling me fine I will give you the room for $45.00 plus tax I asked her if I could get my normal room and she said no, she threw me out to the back part of the hotel where obviously the crappy rooms are at, I was so frustrated and keep in mind this is on my birthday, I ended up driving around town and searching for another motel well I found one which is way better priced, and cleaner. I recommend if you do stay here simply dont deal with Delia Chavez deal with her boss Young he is a much more understanding person! If enough people complain about her she will be gone!!! Mind you also when she threw me out to the back she told all her staff not to move me under any circumstances. I went to the front to complain my ac, and tv didnt work and they said thats not their problem........

Room Tip: Do not deal with Delia Chavez
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Franklin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A clean place to stay. No fancy frills. Long hallways, dingy curtains and worn out lamp shades. Oh yea! And the smallest bar of soap you'll ever see. Lot's of places to dine out. Court yard area so so...

Room Tip: If you have a lot of stuff to haul into your room, use the cart. The hallways are extremely long. He...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Our top priority is the satisfaction of our guests. We have recently gone through several renovations to update the decor and amenities of our establishment. We work hard to maintain an updated facility for our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to accommodate you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Have been here twice now and pleased both times. It is clean, and the staff is awesome and courteous. Beds are comfortable and you get firm and soft pillows. Some things could be updated but everything has been taken care of. Don't spend more money at the other places. Give this location a try.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Gianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to make sure our staff and facility is up to our customers satisfactions. We are proud to hear that both of your stays were accommodating. It's customers like you and others that help us smile and enjoy what we do. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to providing our services to you and many others out there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 23 in Farmington
207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn - Farmington
Quality Inn - Farmington
#14 of 23 in Farmington
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
219 reviews
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Inn & Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Inn & Garden

Address: 600 E Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401-7112 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Farmington)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brentwood Inn & Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brentwood Inn & Garden offers a Fantastic Free Hot Breakfast to all of our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Brentwood Inn & Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing